We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Free Transport Service to and from ski-lifts and town at anytime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Gran Bosco
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Great hotel. 10/15 min walk to town which was very flat and pleasant. (Slight slope to hotel itself) Free transport from Gigi wherever and whenever needed just a phone call away-made the fantastic quiet location completely doable without missing out on town activities and skiing.
Great views from hotel and food and hospitality great. We did B and B but ate in the restaurant on our last night-excellent food and value for money.
Sauze Doulx as great as ever-great après ski extensive skiing, great restaurants and reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Top floor (2nd) good so no one above you. Views great from everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed for a week with a large organized group (65 people) and had many problems with the management. One week before we arrived, they announced that the hotel was overbooked and that we can no longer stay there together, as a group. They offered a reservation for part of the group in another hotel (La Terrazza - much better option) which caused us to spend the holiday separated. Even though they initially said we could all have dinner together, after we arrived there they said it was not possible.
The managers have zero hospitality skills, with no regard towards client requests, even when serious problems are mentioned (like no heating in room).
The staff was nice and friendly, but only as much as management allowed. You cannot have anything except what they want to offer you for breakfast (like boiled eggs), not even if you are willing to pay for them.
The hotel is far from the center (about 30 minutes walking) and they offer a free shuttle service with the help of Mr Gigi, a very nice and friendly person who did his best to help everyone, but without having too many options to do so (one driver for so many people).

If you want a nice and stress free holiday, do not stay here! There are many other options closer to the center and with much better services.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leevvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

A big thank you to Stephano, Erica and staff, for a great week in early January. The staff were all helpful, cheerful and efficient. The bedroom was spotlessly clean, with plenty of hot running water. There is a ski storage bootroom which has two hot air driers (8 boots at a time).

Breakfast was typically continental with Pastries, Rolls, Cheese, Meats, Yoghurt, Cereals etc, with griddles for making cheese/ham toasties. Dinner started with an Italian Anti-pasta buffet (lots to choose from), followed by Soup, Pasta, Main Course and Desert, plus fresh fruit. More than enough to satisfy even the largest of appetites!

The Bosco is situated in a quite location, approximately 20 minutes walk from the town, however you don't have to walk, just call the legend that is Gigi, with his trusty mini van and mobile phone, a free service offered by the hotel to take you to the slopes, or town and back.

We had five days of beautiful blue skies, one day of snow, on well maintained pistes. A great weeks skiing! We will definitely use this hotel again, Julie and Chris.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Town in general is by far the best town we have been so far on our travels. Great place for skiing/snowboarding. Hotel was great loved it. Great dinner and breakfast. Wifi available in reception.great for family's. Very friendly workers and GG the bus driver is very friendly.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We had one of our best holiday in Sauze D'oulx.
The hotel is out of the city and thats the best thing.
The food is great,nothing to change.
Very helpfull staff and owners.
Clean and big rooms,the maid cleaned the rooms every day
The view from our room was stuning.
Big balcony to have a sun bath.
Skiing was great to...a holiday to remember.
Next time in Sauze i hope to saty at the same hotel
Thank you Gran Bosco :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ioan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauze d'Oulx hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#8 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
55 reviews
1 km away
Grand Hotel Besson
Grand Hotel Besson
#18 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
286 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#24 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#11 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
212 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sauze
Hotel Sauze
#12 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Terrazza
Hotel Terrazza
#27 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Gran Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Gran Bosco

Address: Via Monfol 48, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range: $164 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Gran Bosco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel of new construction in the area of Grand Villard, is located about 900 meters from the center of the village. Completely surrounded by greenery in panoramic position, overlooking the entire valley. It offers 40 rooms furnished in alpine style, all with private bathrooms, some are equipped for wheelchair users. A small wellness area with sauna and jacuzzi awaits the customer who wants to relax in a serene atmosphere. During the winter season offers its own shuttle service to/from the slopes. Free outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Park Hotel Gran Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing