We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
189
182
39
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
182
39
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel was really everything we (as a young familiy) were looking for:

- the staff was very very nice, they treated our 3 years old daughter (Yana!) as their own!
- the king size room was very beautiful and clean
- great restaurant: Stefano & Fabio every day worked with fresh ingredients
even when the restaurant was (everynight) fully booked, they first prepared dinner for our daughter!!
So she could go and play in the garden and we could dine at ease :-)
I suggest to make reservations for the restaurant, because people come from a long distance to eat over there. It's very very good!!!
- there's a garden with playtoys for the children
- great swimming pool

and there was.. Stella; the hotel-dog!
That was even the biggest attraction for our child!

On Monday & Tuesday the restaurant is closed for lunch, but you are allowed to picnick (bread,...from the supermarket) on the terrace!

We will surely come back and allready recommended Podere Violino at our friends, parents and colleaugues!

|Baci da Yana, Monisha & David|
||Lummen, Belgio||

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monisha-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Podere Violino deserves an Excellent rating because (1) location near the Piero della Francesca towns; (2) private, park-like setting -- pool, playground, and an equestrian center; (3) main building and bedrooms that have old farmhouse estate character; (4) terrific staff; (5) excellent restaurant; (4) bar available all day; (6) all for 85 euros a night. Italian couples and families were enjoying a weekend in the country while we followed the trail of Piero della Francesca's painting and explored local fairs and ancient towns. Breakfast was a large spread that included homemade cakes. At dinner, we enjoyed entrees that included wild boar. Our waitress brought us a special liqueur and the biscuits that go with it -- on the house. The receptionist kept us with our wanderings and suggested a very good restaurant in Sansepulcro for our last night (Podere Violino is 5 minutes outside Sansepulcro.) Location, Value, Charm, and Friendly Helpfulness are my keys to a favorite lodging. I don't like chain hotels or resorts. I'd love to return to Podere Violino. They also offer spa items like massages, but I didn't have one; also, they have a nice looking pool, but we were ahead of swim season.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colona1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews