We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
379
138
28
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
379
138
28
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus mount vesuvius amalfi coast shuttle service fantastic views poolside bar family room pool area lovely room waiter service plenty of sunbeds terrace francesco footpath sant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Very nice visit to sorrento returning after 21 years . Shuttle bus is amazing and all the staff very friendly. Super clean hotel and lovely spacious rooms . I do wish I was made aware we had to pay for the water in our fridge . We had bought our own big bottle. We were a bit annoyed we weren’t made aware . However I’d have no hesitation recommending this hitel

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 509sherlock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2020

We stayed here for 5 nights as an introduction to the Amalfi Coast. The panoramic views from this hotel are the main selling point and are worth the trek outside of the main town of Sorrento.

Room was spacious, if slightly dated and lacking amenities that we would expect from a four-star hotel (i.e. real glassware, bath robes, slippers, coffee/tea, sizeable TV). The bed was a little too firm for my liking. Room was cleaned thoroughly and consistently throughout our stay.

The shuttle service was frequent, though a little off-schedule. We found we had to get there at least 10 mins earlier than scheduled in order to guarantee a spot on the bus (new social distancing rules mandated limited capacity onboard). If you miss the shuttle, you're either faced with a 20-min walk up a steep hill to get back to the hotel, or an exorbitant 20 Euro cab fare.

There is one restaurant that benefits immensely from the same panoramic views - some dishes on our dinner were fantastic, but the sporadic service is ultimately what prevented us from returning.

The pool is another real selling point: Plenty of sun beds and a well-stocked poolside bar with good service.

A few of the staff provided standout service: A special thank-you to Francesco who was incredibly attentive serving us at breakfast. We also were impressed by the tall gentleman who was the night manager (unfortunately we never got his name). Unfortunately, service from other staff felt frantic and rushed.

Overall, I would rate this more of a 3.5 than 4-star experience. If you are looking for a decent home base in Sorrento and don't plan on spending too much time in the hotel, this is a decent bet.

Room tip: Upgrade to a balcony room with panoramic sea views
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2020

We visited this hotel in July 2020 as a couple and stayed for 7 nights.
The first thing I would say is that since this was during the Coronavirus pandemic we were really impressed with the measures in place. As a result though the hotel bar and restaurant (for dinner) were closed but this didn't affect us too much as there is a big selection relatively near by.
The hotel arranged a transfer from and back to Naples airport for us.
They had a really good system in place to avoid touching too many surfaces at breakfast which meant the selection was fine, if a little limited, but I think in 'normal' times there would be a much bigger range.
We ate at the pool bar for lunch which was fine and had options such as salads and sandwiches and there was always someone on hand for drinks.
The pool itself was lovely as it had the amazing view, which is shared by much of the hotel, of Mount Vesuvius, the peninsula and the sea. It also had a lovely backdrop of plants. The pool was absolutely fine during the week but very busy at the weekend. We were there early so got sunbeds but people turning up later couldn't get a space.
One of the best things about the hotel was the shuttle into the middle of Sorrento. We used it a couple of times throughout our stay and there was a range of drop off times. However, we usually walked as it was basically a straight road and took 25 minutes. It is a steep walk for the last five back up to the hotel but this was totally fine for us.
The room's best part was again the amazing view over the bay which you could enjoy from the really big balcony area. The room was generally quiet despite being near to the breakfast room. The double bed was two singles together, the aircon was adequate but not hugely powerful and there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was a small range of toiletries, a powerful shower and a fridge as well as lots of storage space. The room and hotel were always clean and everyone was really friendly.

Room tip: I would definitely pay a little extra for the sea view as it is gorgeous.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 17Ducky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my 2 daughters in the family room they have on the sixth floor beside the rooftop terrace and swimming pool. We really enjoyed our stay, in the evenings after the pool area has closed we had the terrace to ourselves a lot of the time. There were great views from there and at the breakfast on the fifth floor.
We walked into Sant Agnello the first night as we arrived late, ate in Peppinos which was very good. Then went into Sorrento the other two nights. We used the shuttle bus going in but missed it coming home one night because it took a while to get a restaurant and the other night it stopped early at 8. The walk home is ok except for the 200-300 metre section where the footpath is only 1 person wide. The hill up to the hotel is steep but ok if you are fit enough.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was good when we ate for lunch beside the pool.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 939ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcantonio Colonna, Proprietario at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2020

thank you very much for your review, hope to see you again in the next future ! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

This hotel has an excellent location with beautiful views from the pool and many rooms. We enjoyed breakfast on the patio with gorgeous views and watched cruise ships in the bay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle took into Sorrento which is very walkable. We were here in 2016 and it looks like they have redecorated the rooms. Definitely will stay here in the future.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank freetravelteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcol1820, Direttore at Hotel Cristina, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Thank you so much, looking forward to see you again in Sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews