We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
541
55
15
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
55
15
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff minute walk breakfast room is overlooking the sea room was spotless paola naples vesuvius train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021

This hotel is quiet and serene. The staff was kind and helpful - giving us great suggestions for restaurants just a short walk away. The room was one of the most amazing we have ever had - with a huge window that opened to the sea - that let us capture sunsets every night while we stood in the breeze. The quaint hotel feels very upscale but also very down to Earth - like a family runs the hotel and is taking care of you. Breakfast every morning was delicious - with a view every day of Mt. Vesuvius that never ever gets old. We will definitely be back and we will definitely book an upstairs room with a window again.

Room tip: Get a room on the top floor - a window or a balcony - so you can take in the sunset and the breezes.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola Gargiulo, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, it means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon !
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. I upgraded to a balcony room and was so surprised that we were given beautiful room right over the front door with gorgeous huge patio with million dollar view. The bathroom had beautiful tile work and the room was spotless. Great staff and awesome breakfast each morning. Really beautiful location and well maintained grounds. Excellent views of Sorrento, Napoli and Mt. Vesuvius. Off the beaten path - definitely get a taxi to the ferry. It is about a 30 minute walk. Very nice restaurants within 5 mins. walking distance at some of the larger hotels. We would definitely stay here again and again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gourmetgal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola Gargiulo, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2021

Dear guest,
Many thanks for this wonderful review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay iand we look forward to seeing you again very soon
Best regards
Reception team and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Stylish hotel with a soul! Family run hotel from generations and you can tell as you walk in and meet Paola’s smile. You are surrounded by beauty and calm inside and out and at walking distance from the centre of town. View is like living in a dream and so is the bedroom with the tiled bright walk-in shower. All the staff genuinely friendly and 30 ys old chef Luca beyond expectation (try gnocchi al limone!). If you want to live in dream that’s the place you want.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Loredana_DCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola Gargiulo, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Loredana,
Thank you for the review and for your kindness in having the time to share your experience with us and all the other Guests.
Best regards and see you soon!
Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We chose this hotel outside of Sorrento to have a relaxing place to explore the Amalfi Coast from. The rooms were bright and airy and clean, the pool area was great, the food at the restaurant along the water was delicious, and the staff was lovely. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCluv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola Gargiulo, Direttore generale at Hotel Villa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, it means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon !
Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We loved staying here! We could relax by the pool with wine and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The staff was the best ever! We could walk into Sorrento and it was a good location for our day trips to Capri and Pompeii. I want to go back. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank skogsiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews