We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
1,394
299
65
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,394
299
65
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool beautiful hotel bay of naples private terrace stunning views minute walk our honeymoon watching the sunset a sea view room restaurant staff wedding shuttle cliffs pompeii vesuvius luigi napoli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2019

The staff went out of their way in more ways than one to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. We were so appreciative! The property is also beautiful and the cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Demitra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonelloAssant, Direttore at Hotel Corallo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards

Antonello Assante
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed four nights at Hotel Corallo. Loved the place. Great location - close enough to Sorrento (walkable) but far enough to be out of the tourist and traffic congestion. Yet there were 5 to 7 excellent restaurants within a short walk. Including right at the hotel. Located right on the water with spectacular views of the Bay of Naples. Best of all the staff were wonderful. Very attentive and a always gave genuine expression of caring. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 61DougE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonelloAssant, Direttore at Hotel Corallo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Dear 61DougE,

Many thanks for your kind review and recommendation of Hotel Corallo Sorrento. I am very happy to hear that our high standards of service made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience stayimg with us. We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were met. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards,
Antonello Assante
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

We stayed at The Corallo for a week as a base from which to explore the area and the location was great. We enjoy a walk into town in the evenings but used the shuttle bus occasionally. The hotel is in a beautiful position with great views and breakfast (which was plentiful) is served overlooking the sea. The room was large and comfortable with a lovely bathroom. There was a small pool for dipping and a terrace bar. My problem which threatened to spoil the trip was with the noise in our room. There was a knocking noise which was something that the staff knew about but didn’t fix automatically- the air con system apparently does this when it needed resetting. This disturbed our sleep but the wedding noise was worse. I’d been prepared and had asked for a quiet room but we literally overlooked the terrace that was used for the weddings so that when I sat on my balcony I was like the uninvited guest! The wedding singer at the first wedding that week sang on late and second hand music coming through shutters and curtains is not great no matter how good the singer. We did mention that we’d had a bad night and were told that there was another wedding booked so we asked for tickets to be purchased on our behalf for that night for a concert in Sorrento. Sadly they didn’t book the tickets and it was sold out. My other sadness was the staff. The head waiter at breakfast was amazing- greeting everyone and chatting in their own language and the bar staff were friendly but the reception staff didn’t smile when you walked in each day and could barely look up when you were standing in front of them. It’s a busy and beautiful hotel with a full time manager meeting and greeting prospective brides with lots of charm which as guests we felt that we weren’t shown.
Sadly I probably wouldn’t go again because of the noise but I think the hotel wouldn’t mind as the weddings are obviously so lucrative.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArchdaleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Better location as opposed to busy Sorrento Shuttle available to take you to the shops and attractions in Sorrento. The food, view and overall hospitality were superb! I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Sorrento

Room tip: Terrace view overlooking the bay of Naples and Mt Vesuvius a must!!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure247127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2019

Stayed at The Corallo for 4 nights with my husband. We were blown away from the second we walked in. The receptionists, Serena and Adele couldn’t do enough for you and gave a quick tour of the hotels facilities. Everything within the hotel is just beautiful, the terraces, bar, pool area all spotless and very elegant.
The rooms were lovely, modern but still with a traditional feel.
We ate in the restaurant one night and Giovanni was great, very friendly and helpful. Chatty too
The hotel advised us on trips and booked them for us.
It’s only 2km from sorrento centre which was a 20 minute stroll or free shuttle bus.
Honestly we had nothing we could fault. Amazing!!!!

Room tip: 327, corner balcony with stunning views
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jakeybake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonelloAssant, Manager at Hotel Corallo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2019

Dear jakeybake,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation to Hotel Corallo Sorrento.

I am very happy to hear that our services made such a positive impression and that you had a memorable experience.

We take pride in taking care of our guests and are very pleased that your expectations were highly met.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Antonello Assante
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews