We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dishwasher tv garage apartment bedroom lift dolomites
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Residence Carin in a one bedroom appartment for a week, using it as a base for walking/exploring the fantastic Dolomites Val de Gardena. The spotless accomodation was tastefully furnished and well equipped covering all bases for self catering, with great mountain views. The location gave good access for buses, cable cars and local restaurants in the lovely village of Selva. Room also came with free local bus passes to get you around the region, stretching as far as Bolzano. We enjoyed Carin and Selva so much we ended up extending our stay an extra 3 days. The owners couldn't have been more friendly & helpful and provided us local information & maps for walking etc. This was a perfect stay & we will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NigelF990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We rented a big and nice apartment with great view of the Dolomites from the terrace. Centrally located in Selva de Val Gardena and close to ski lifts and hiking possibilities. The apartment had all facilities we could possibly need as a family with kids. The wifi was sometimes very slow, but we were not there to surf the internet anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank reisemaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The apartment was immaculate and in perfect condition. We had the top floor apartment with terasses from 3 different sides. It's a big unit with 2 bathrooms and 2 rooms so it sleeps easily 5 people.

The location is a 5 min walk from the skilifts (campinio)and restaurants.

The owners are super friendly and very helpful with advice.

The apartment comes with a garage.

Room Tip: Great apartment on the 3rd floor for families.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. GREAT base to explore the dolomitis. On the edge of Selves. Easy to miss as its hidden. Just look for the sports store which is operared by the landlords.

Stayed in Puez suite. 2 bedroom 3 washrooms nice kitchen with all modern convenience...dishwasher etc...all soap and cloth and sponges included in kitchen. Byo reg soap and shampoo.

Amazing view from balcony of mountains. Parking in garage but limited. Was able too park in front.

3 min walk to town and good bakery for fresh pasteries and bread daily.
Best place to eat is La Bula. 5min away. Huge cheap pizzas and good pasta. No cover and really reasonable

Bus stop right there to explore. Bus pass included with room. Used it to go to Val Gardena and do the amazing Puez 20km hike. Drove to passo sella to hike Naturanda to regugio camico. Another great hike is at passo sass lift and to BOE piz hike.. great glacier hike

Enjoyed aptmt as spotlessly and new and great central location. Go to Oretsei pedestrian area for great ice cream and stores or great happy hr deals..free apps with purchase of drink

Will return

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank namabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Residence Carin provided a perfect base for our week of hiking in the Dolomiti. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and much bigger than I expected. We were able to un-pack and really settle in. The owners are on-site and helpful, and the sport shop is well-equipped. Great hike suggestions and recommendations as well. I would love to return.

Room Tip: Cir apartment is perfect (and very large) for 2 people. We enjoyed our balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews