We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
316
138
25
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
138
25
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely courtyardold townparking on sitesteep walkbeautiful hotelfriendly hotelcomfortable roombreakfast was excellentthree nightson foottrain stationcakefedericacarloescalatorhillumbria
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel is on a one way street, which made it a little bit of a challenge to get to, but it's well worth it. There is parking on site, which is fantastic. Hotel staff is VERY friendly, and English is good. The room was comfortable with 2 twin beds shoved together to make a king, as is typical. Very nice. Bathroom well equipped. The nice lady at the desk gave us a map and specific instructions to find our way up to the castle which is a must see. My husband had actually stayed here before while on a cycling trip. I'm very pleased he recommended that we return. Breakfast is typical, but fresh and tasty. No issues whatsoever. We will happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor in a center room. Beautiful courtyard. Very quiet. Perfect
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear BoomsMom,
we are always so happy when someone comes back like your husband did!
And we are even happier when - as in this case - someone promises to come back again!!
We definitely wait for you, Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We enjoyed ourselves immensely in staying in the Hotel San Luca. the breakfast is excellent and the service at breakfast is remarkable with Stefania. Giuseppe and Silvia are excellent hosts. The room has a lovely terrace, and the courtyard is remarkable for its picturesque flowers. TIGRE, a supermarket, is a five minute walk from the hotel. Restaurants in the central area of SPoleto are all friends, inexpensive and quite varied. The historical quality of Spoleto is indescribable. This hotel should provide pick up service for free at the train station rather than clients paying 15 euro for a short ride!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincentpezzullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Ms Pezzullo,
it has been such a pleasure for us to have you and your sweet wife at San Luca.
We are so glad for your nice words and would love to see you again in your next travel to central Italy!!
See you soon, Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Several family members stayed at this hotel recently to attend a wedding nearby. It was wonderful! The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Frederica. Our room was lovely - overlooking the town and countryside. The breakfasts were special (we loved the homemade cakes!) and enjoyed our meal in the beautiful courtyard. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars, mini mart, the town center. It's a very special place with a marvelous family atmosphere and personal touch. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MelBusselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mel,
we are really happy thet you enjoyed the stay, the hotel, the room as well as the breakfats and its location.... It is always a great pleasure for us, and the best reward for our efforts!!
Hope to see you again, Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here with a tour group and they treated us very well. The hotel is old but well kept. Lots of antiques to look at and a beautiful centre court. Our windows opened from the main room as well as the bath which allowed for a nice breeze. The room was clean and the linens and towels were not worn out as in some places. The bed was a little tired and out of shape. Wi fi was excellent and included. Shower was good, lots of hot water and good pressure. I love a hotel that doesn't make me try to sleep under ten pounds of feathers in a duvet, this was just a blanket and yay for that. Air con was sketchy, likely had to go through the desk to operate it but the windows open did the trick. Breakfast was very nice with wonderful staff. This is a fine place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

So beautiful to experience this hotel on our first night in Italy!
The hosts were super helpful!

Breakfast, oh my goodness it would have to have been by far the best in Europe! Everyone catered for, and the homemade dessert table (for breakfast!!) was a delight.

Even though on outskirts of the old part of town it was an easy access to the centre by travelator (underground).

The rooms were very comfortable as was the bed. Bathrooms extravagantly decorated.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_San_Luca, Direttore at Hotel San Luca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you Ms Julie,
we are so happy that you loved everything about our San Luca!
Thank you for your very nice words about staff, breakfast, rooms, bathrooms and location! Hope to see you again at San Luca!
Federica Zuccari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews