We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Charleston(Spoleto)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Fattoria(Spoleto)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Agriturismo Pompagnano(Spoleto)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
252
62
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
62
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownernarrow streetslarge deluxe roomlarge careasy walking accessas mentioned in other reviewshard boiled eggslovely townrecommended restaurantsstandard roomfour nightsrental carhotel is beautifulboutique hotelperfect hostson footone way system
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Always the perfect stay! The hotel is serene and elegant. Laura, the accommodating owner, is a perfectionist and it shows in her facility and hospitality.
The location, with parking, makes for an excellent base to tour Umbria's treasures or explore the historic center of Spoleto on foot.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Our group of 8 (7 rooms) spent a delightful week in Umbria, with Palazzo Leti as our basecamp. The owners, Anna Laura & Giampaolo, were perfect hosts! One or both of them were always present. You are welcomed as guests into their home, not a hotel. They were very kind and helpful, especially with selecting and reserving restaurants in Spoleto for our evening meals. We had some spectacular dinners!

Each room is unique. My bathroom was a typical small Euro bathroom, with a tiny quarter-circle shower. Other rooms did have larger facilities. The rooms were kept immaculate. Wi-fi was fast and reliable.

It was a hot week in mid-June, with highs above 90F/30C, and the hotel's air conditioning was up to the task. (As mentioned in other reviews, the owners decide if the temperature warrants AC. And very logically, the AC does not go on if a room's windows are open.) There was a problem with the thermostat in my room, and Giampaolo quickly replaced it.

The breakfast choices are simple (cereals, various rolls/sweets. hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit and juices), but no one in our group seemed disappointed. The attentive breakfast hostess remembered everyone's preferred coffee/tea choices. The tables in the beautiful palazzo garden are wonderful for breakfast or a pre-dinner drink.

PS: Ask to to see their "before and after" photos. The renovation of the home and gardens into a boutique hotel took 2 years!

Room Tip: Views from rooms on floors 3 and 4. (Three is the main/entrance floor.)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

This is truly beautiful hotel with fantastic views and close to the old city with site seeing and restaurants. The staff who I believe ae the proprietors were very welcoming and helpful. Can’t comment on breakfast as we had to leave early in the morning.
We had a standard room which was beautifully appointed, but I have to say it was not large when compared with the other accommodation we had in Umbria and Tuscany - we may have been lucky with our other bookings. Similarly we found it expensive on a comparative basis to the other accommodation throughout Umbria and Tuscany. Possibly Spoleto is an expensive town, we have no other experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cobra53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

1. Not the easiest place to find
2. The hotel is run by husband & wife……..the perfect hosts
3. Location in the town is very central
4. There is parking, but I would let owner park the car if it is a big SUV like mine, the strada is very narrow and in some odd one way system with lights
5. The hotel has been beautifully refurbished from an old palazzio, including many antiques
6. The place is spotless
7. There is a beautiful traditional garden with splendid views
Would I stay here again………YES! The perfect spot in Spoleto

Room Tip: Ask owner to park your car
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeastieMonteCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

This beautiful hotel is an amalgam of cordiality, history,& comfort
.it is Centro to all the attractions of this wonderful city.
Nothing is too much trouble with plenty of advice about where to go, eat, & breakfast in the garden is a must.
The history of this hotel is something to read about.

Room Tip: All would be acceptable
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizmeikle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews