We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
201
54
13
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
54
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome gift great hotel spa area pastries high standard little bit star hotel aosta valley region facilities village casino castle geneva bathtub delight medium
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Thankyou for a wonderful stay. The staff were so helpful. We would have never got to see how amazing the area is, if it wasn't for the staff and their knowledge of the local area. Cervinia Matterhorn and Mont Blanc, Lago Blu just to name a few. Our upgrade made our stay all the more special. Thankyou. Our room was so spacious light and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge, with the biggest bathtub you have ever seen. The beds were very comfortable. Daniela on the front desk was a delight, without your warm and friendly smile our stay wouldn't have been a good. The whole front of house team and the wait staff were fabulous. See you all again soon.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mlccd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Miccd, Thank you for your positive feedback and for sharing it with other travellers. The team will be most motivated by your feedback. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

A charming 1900 hotel refurbished with every accent of Italian modern design. A beautiful appointment and well designed bedroom and what to say about breakfast: pure pleasure. Just not to talk about the great views!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GiovanniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Giovanni,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our breakfast and rooms.
Sincerely,
The Grand Hôtel Billia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was lovely. Room was spacious clean and a beautiful view of the mountains. The spa was our favourite part, free of use and the facilities were just great! The only negative was that we were a little bit dissapointed by the breakfast variety. We expected it to be much bigger and only a small fruit salad rather than fresh fruits no berries or mango at all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kiksg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have particulary appreciated our clean and beatiful rooms.
We evaluate your advices to constantly improve.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Positive:
- Excellent situation on a hill over St. Vincent with magnificient views
- Professional and friendly staff at reception desk

Negative:
- Service staff in restaurant is a letdown. When arriving at 10 o' clock for breakfast (which is offered until 10:30h), staff was occupied with cleaning tables and preparing for lunch. Guests were just ignored. Our table was not cleaned from previous guests remainings, even not upon our request (on parle francais). We had to organize cutlery by ourselves, we had to catch a waiter to bring us some coffee. We had to open prosecco bottle at the buffet by ourselves because staff was simply not taking care at all.The best were a few waiters moving a cash desk with full noise from one end of the restaurant to the other.
Staff even took away plates with fork and knive crossed on it while we were still having breakfast.
- By far not enough beach loungers by the pool. Be prepared to fight.
- WIifi does not allow more than two devices per room being connected
- Pool closes at 6 pm
- Spa is with additional fee of 39 EUR per day.
- No map of the resort handed out. Some facilities are difficult to find.


All in all in my eyes this hotel does not meet the standards od the "Leading Hotels of the World"' organization at all.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adastrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are disappointed to note that we didn't live up to your expectations, we work hard to make each and every guest's stay special at Grand Hôtel Billia, so your important observations will be audited by our quality department.
Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Stayed here for one night - great Hotel, good value for money!

+ check-in: fast, efficient, friendly
+ interior design public spaces: old-world-charme-grandezza
+ interior design room: tasteful, warm and natural colours
+ room: good sizing, good beds, natural-Stone bathroom
+ restaurant: perfect food quality, good wine list, fair pricing
+ spa: huge!

- parking spaces limited and not guarded
- sauna/hammam-regulations: you have to wear swim-suites! no-go!!
- pool: opens in june ..a bit late, I think

Fazit: definitely one of the most tasteful luxury Hotels in the Region - there is nearly nothing to complain about - staff does a great job!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn-Waugh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SERVIZI0_CLIENTI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Billia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for your comment about your recent stay at Grand Hôtel Billia.
We are glad to note that you were impressed by some aspects of the hotel.
It was a cold May so it was not possible to open the pool access.
We hope you come back soon in Saint Vincent and at Grand Hôtel Billia.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews