We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the Crown of Sicily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2007

This hotel is the jewel in the crown in Sicily. Set in a magnificent setting and grounds - quiet, yet close to main centre. It has its own private beach, fabulous swimming pool and other facilities. It is ideally placed for a walk up to the volcano.The rooms were excellent and suited all budgets (we checked several out!). The food was of a very high standard and breakfast on the terrace was very enjoyable.Quite apart from the facilities and the setting the staff were really outstanding - nothing was too much trouble. Useful down to earth advice was always available - unlike many hotels they were never trying to 'sell you' something.
It would be worth going to Sicily just to stay here.We stayed at ten other supposedly good hotels throughout Sicily - none matched up to the whole package of quality and enjoyment offered by Sirennetta.
We will definitely be going back before too many others realize what an outstanding hotel this is!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ninebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2007

We stayed just one night at La Sirenetta but wish we had been there for at least another night. The hotel itself is in an excellent location, as other reviewers have noted, and has lovely views. The rooms are very nice - comfortable with clean simple decor. We didn't eat at the restaurant although it looked good and generally the guest areas of the hotel are very nice and stylish - reception/ bar/ terrace/ pool etc. Overall the hotel has a lovely atmosphere.

What stood out for us was the exceptional service at the reception desk. Diego was so friendly, knowlegeable and helpful - without him we would not have managed to do the trek up to Sromboli on our tight schedule. They arranged everything with a smile. They even packed us up a complimentary breakfast since we were leaving so early to catch our ferry (6.45am).

We would definately recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweens73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We stayed at La Sirenetta and had a wonderful delightful time!! The people were so nice!! The room with the sea view and private terrace was relaxing and made it hard to leave. The breakfast was very good as were the dinners. I would love to spend all summer every year in that room in this hotel. Stromboli is magical!!!! The nicest people and the volcano.... You must HIKE to the top. Something you will never forget!!!!!! Excellent Hotel, Excellent Food, Excellent Island!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deelori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2007

Just returned from a week in Stromboli and loved every minute of it.
The hotel is in the most perfect location, right on a volcanic beach and looking out to Little Stromboli.
They have a buggy to collect you from the boat if you need it but it's only a five minute walk.
The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly but never intrusive. The food in the restaurnant was excellent all though there wasn't a huge amount of choice when we were there as it was the very start of the season.
They were also happy to help us arrange any trips we wanted whilst there.
The hotel is deceptively large as it is spread out through hilly grounds and we stumbled across a beautiful pool, a tennis court and an amphitheatre!
Our room was clean and comfortably furnished and we were lucky enough to have a huge balcony with a view out to Little Stromboli.
Stromboli itself is brooding behind the hotel the whole time so you will struggle to find a hotel any where else in the world with such dramatic and romantic views.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Stroons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jersey, CI
117
Reviewed 12 May 2005

We stayed at this hotel in late April 2005 and thought the service and facilities were excellent - it has the feel of a boutique hotel with incredible sea views. The hotel golf buggy will pick you up on the quayside to take you and your luggage to the hotel (great fun!) which is otherwise only 10 mins walk away. The owners were extremely helpful, spoke excellent English and really went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as rewarding as possible - they even helped arrange a private trip out to sea after dark to watch the vocano erupting as well as the incredible display of stars (magical!). The hotel has a lovely salt-water pool and the beach is right outside the premises if you'd prefer. The island itself is a beautiful and fascinating place to spend a few days. It's not the easiest place to get to but this keeps away the hordes of tourists and makes it the special place it is. If you really want to get away from it all then this is the place to go. We loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stromboli
0.3 km away
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
#3 of 6 in Stromboli
222 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
#4 of 6 in Stromboli
542 reviews
23.4 km away
Hotel Oasi
Hotel Oasi
#3 of 9 in Panarea
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Hotel La Piazza
Hotel La Piazza
#5 of 9 in Panarea
282 reviews
164.8 km away
La Locanda del Barbablu
La Locanda del Barbablu
#5 of 6 in Stromboli
59 reviews
23.4 km away
Hotel Cincotta
Hotel Cincotta
#1 of 9 in Panarea
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirenetta-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirenetta-Park Hotel

Address: Via Marina 33 | Ficogrande, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Stromboli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Price Range: $221 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sirenetta-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Sirenetta-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirenetta Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing