We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
B&B Luna Rossa(Ginostra)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Carlotta(Stromboli)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pedra Residence(Stromboli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
145
86
28
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
86
28
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming hotelthe black sand beachbringing freshfantastic experienceprivate triprooms are spacioussea viewvolcano eruptmagical islandmain villagerecommend this hotelthe hotel staffsmall terracemarcoportbuggymainland
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We stayed just one night at La Sirenetta but wish we had been there for at least another night. The hotel itself is in an excellent location, as other reviewers have noted, and has lovely views. The rooms are very nice - comfortable with clean simple decor. We didn't eat at the restaurant although it looked good and generally the guest areas of the hotel are very nice and stylish - reception/ bar/ terrace/ pool etc. Overall the hotel has a lovely atmosphere.

What stood out for us was the exceptional service at the reception desk. Diego was so friendly, knowlegeable and helpful - without him we would not have managed to do the trek up to Sromboli on our tight schedule. They arranged everything with a smile. They even packed us up a complimentary breakfast since we were leaving so early to catch our ferry (6.45am).

We would definately recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweens73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We stayed at La Sirenetta and had a wonderful delightful time!! The people were so nice!! The room with the sea view and private terrace was relaxing and made it hard to leave. The breakfast was very good as were the dinners. I would love to spend all summer every year in that room in this hotel. Stromboli is magical!!!! The nicest people and the volcano.... You must HIKE to the top. Something you will never forget!!!!!! Excellent Hotel, Excellent Food, Excellent Island!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deelori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2007

Just returned from a week in Stromboli and loved every minute of it.
The hotel is in the most perfect location, right on a volcanic beach and looking out to Little Stromboli.
They have a buggy to collect you from the boat if you need it but it's only a five minute walk.
The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly but never intrusive. The food in the restaurnant was excellent all though there wasn't a huge amount of choice when we were there as it was the very start of the season.
They were also happy to help us arrange any trips we wanted whilst there.
The hotel is deceptively large as it is spread out through hilly grounds and we stumbled across a beautiful pool, a tennis court and an amphitheatre!
Our room was clean and comfortably furnished and we were lucky enough to have a huge balcony with a view out to Little Stromboli.
Stromboli itself is brooding behind the hotel the whole time so you will struggle to find a hotel any where else in the world with such dramatic and romantic views.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Stroons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jersey, CI
117
Reviewed 12 May 2005

We stayed at this hotel in late April 2005 and thought the service and facilities were excellent - it has the feel of a boutique hotel with incredible sea views. The hotel golf buggy will pick you up on the quayside to take you and your luggage to the hotel (great fun!) which is otherwise only 10 mins walk away. The owners were extremely helpful, spoke excellent English and really went out of their way to ensure that our stay was as rewarding as possible - they even helped arrange a private trip out to sea after dark to watch the vocano erupting as well as the incredible display of stars (magical!). The hotel has a lovely salt-water pool and the beach is right outside the premises if you'd prefer. The island itself is a beautiful and fascinating place to spend a few days. It's not the easiest place to get to but this keeps away the hordes of tourists and makes it the special place it is. If you really want to get away from it all then this is the place to go. We loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2004

We spent several night in La Sirenetta in early summer. It's a nice clean hotel some 20 minutes walk from the harbour. The rooms are plainly furnished with balcony area and bathroom functional. The situation next to the sea is lovely. The reception staff were very helpful but breakfast for us was another matter. One morning we arrived an hour after breakfast had started, the coffee (in an urn) was cold and the food had all but run out - the staff did nothing about this, we and other guests were left to make do with what was left. This hotel is good but not luxury as some guides indicate. It does have a pool and if that's important then go for it, if not I'd probably try somewhere else next time.

Stromboli itself is wonderful - best to go out explore!

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank FromGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews