We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service on this tiny island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Even before we arrived at the hotel we were already impressed by the quality of their service. We had booked online a range of accommodation for our fortnight travelling around Sicily but we messed up the dates somehow and the day before we were due to take the hydrofoil to Stromboli we realised that we had booked the wrong two days. It would mean that we would arrive on the island and have nowhere to stay.
We rang the hotel and they were excellent. They told us not to worry and that they would make sure that we would be accommodated. They advanced the booking at no extra charge. Brilliant!
So as we arrived we were relieved that we had somewhere to stay (the hotel sent an electric cart to meet us at the port) and when we saw the room we were delighted. Lovely fresh decor, a balcony overlooking the sea, plenty of space as well as a great location near the centre of the town. It exceeded our expectations in every way.h
All the staff we met, without exception, were cheerful and friendly. The breakfasts were fresh with plenty of choice including fruits, cereals, yoghurt so, pastries etc. We couldn't fault the quality of service at all. On the second night of our stay we climbed the volcano and the hotel proved to be ideally situated for such a trip.
Although fairly close to the mainland, it is important to remember how much more difficult it is on such an island to provide basic services. Whilst we were there the ship bringing fresh water was pumping it's cargo on to shore. The Sirenetta Park operates in such an efficient way that you forget the extra challenges that they have. In addition the polis large and clean with plenty of loungers to crash out on. Great place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016

This is my second stay in this utterly charming hotel. I look forward to my third next year, The staff are so helpful and create a perfect informal holiday atmosphere. Pick up from the port could not be more efficient.

Thank you again, La Sirenetta!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I really enjoyed this hotel. It made me feel that I was on a 1930s European tour.
The superior room is a must as it has magnificent views to the sea and beach, although there are a lot of steps to get up to it. I did hear complaints about other rooms – I think to do with music noise – so pay a bit more for a superior room!
The room is very basic but it felt just right for us with the bed facing the magnificent view.
Diego and his staff were absolutely first class and the dinner experience we had was tremendous. There is a lovely piano room with books and comfortable reading which offers relief from the heat during the day and is a great pre-dinner seating area.
They transfer you from the hydrofoil free of charge.
WI-fi is very difficult to use here but again that added to the charm for me.
The hotel is right on the beach, which is black sand and stony at the waters edge and into the sea. (Surf shoes needed!) The waves are big here so not suitable for small children.
I would definitely use this hotel again if I was visiting Stromboli.

Room Tip: Superior room is a must for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidHarvey95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I've stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.
The hotel is located in the best possible spot in Stromboli and eveything is at reach, which is essential since you're gonna have to do some walking on the island!
The staff at the hotel is very professional, friendly and will make you feel well looked after.
Some equipment could do with some update perhaps, but it all ends up being quite charming.
Still considered the best hotel on the island and rightfully so,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stromboli was a perfect get away for Ferragosto.

Taxi service from the port was prompt. Staff was friendly and provided great service and information. Breakfast selection was small but adequate. Beautiful view of the sea. The grounds and gardens were perfect. Room was ready immediately and clean. Free WiFi Internet provided with a code for 8hrs at a time but it was slow and weak signal strength, however good enough for vacation Facebook. The pool was salt water and relaxing, no towels provided. The gym was outdoors and old with only a few machines and few free weights. No treadmill but you don't need one as you can go running on the island.

A few negatives. Unfortunately the island gets a water delivery from a tanker ship which drops anchor right out front of the hotel. Noisey, smells of exhaust when the winds blows onto the beach and it detracts from the view. Also the company restaurant and nightclub is noisey late at night.

Black Beach was right out front. Beautiful black sand! Bring beach shoes and a towel. You need to reserve a day in advance if you want a beach bed and umbrella. Not part of the hotel, but the service was poor and the food selection was lacking and pricey for the quality. Would recommend going into town for lunch or to a restaurant instead of the beach sandwich.

Would recommend and return here.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stromboli
0.3 km away
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
#3 of 6 in Stromboli
222 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
#4 of 6 in Stromboli
542 reviews
23.4 km away
Hotel Oasi
Hotel Oasi
#3 of 9 in Panarea
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Hotel La Piazza
Hotel La Piazza
#5 of 9 in Panarea
282 reviews
164.8 km away
La Locanda del Barbablu
La Locanda del Barbablu
#5 of 6 in Stromboli
59 reviews
23.4 km away
Hotel Cincotta
Hotel Cincotta
#1 of 9 in Panarea
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirenetta-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirenetta-Park Hotel

Address: Via Marina 33 | Ficogrande, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Stromboli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Price Range: $221 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sirenetta-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your La Sirenetta-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirenetta Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing