We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    B&B Luna Rossa(Ginostra)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Casa Carlotta(Stromboli)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Reviews (291)
    Filter reviews
    291 results
    Traveller rating
    145
    86
    28
    22
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    145
    86
    28
    22
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscharming hotelthe black sand beachbringing freshfantastic experienceprivate triprooms are spacioussea viewvolcano eruptmagical islandmain villagerecommend this hotelthe hotel staffsmall terracemarcoportbuggymainland
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 291 reviews
    Reviewed 5 September 2016

    This is my second stay in this utterly charming hotel. I look forward to my third next year, The staff are so helpful and create a perfect informal holiday atmosphere. Pick up from the port could not be more efficient.

    Thank you again, La Sirenetta!

    • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Gerald G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2016

    I really enjoyed this hotel. It made me feel that I was on a 1930s European tour.
    The superior room is a must as it has magnificent views to the sea and beach, although there are a lot of steps to get up to it. I did hear complaints about other rooms – I think to do with music noise – so pay a bit more for a superior room!
    The room is very basic but it felt just right for us with the bed facing the magnificent view.
    Diego and his staff were absolutely first class and the dinner experience we had was tremendous. There is a lovely piano room with books and comfortable reading which offers relief from the heat during the day and is a great pre-dinner seating area.
    They transfer you from the hydrofoil free of charge.
    WI-fi is very difficult to use here but again that added to the charm for me.
    The hotel is right on the beach, which is black sand and stony at the waters edge and into the sea. (Surf shoes needed!) The waves are big here so not suitable for small children.
    I would definitely use this hotel again if I was visiting Stromboli.

    Room Tip: Superior room is a must for the view
    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank DavidHarvey95
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 August 2016

    I've stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.
    The hotel is located in the best possible spot in Stromboli and eveything is at reach, which is essential since you're gonna have to do some walking on the island!
    The staff at the hotel is very professional, friendly and will make you feel well looked after.
    Some equipment could do with some update perhaps, but it all ends up being quite charming.
    Still considered the best hotel on the island and rightfully so,

    • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Federico M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

    Stromboli was a perfect get away for Ferragosto.

    Taxi service from the port was prompt. Staff was friendly and provided great service and information. Breakfast selection was small but adequate. Beautiful view of the sea. The grounds and gardens were perfect. Room was ready immediately and clean. Free WiFi Internet provided with a code for 8hrs at a time but it was slow and weak signal strength, however good enough for vacation Facebook. The pool was salt water and relaxing, no towels provided. The gym was outdoors and old with only a few machines and few free weights. No treadmill but you don't need one as you can go running on the island.

    A few negatives. Unfortunately the island gets a water delivery from a tanker ship which drops anchor right out front of the hotel. Noisey, smells of exhaust when the winds blows onto the beach and it detracts from the view. Also the company restaurant and nightclub is noisey late at night.

    Black Beach was right out front. Beautiful black sand! Bring beach shoes and a towel. You need to reserve a day in advance if you want a beach bed and umbrella. Not part of the hotel, but the service was poor and the food selection was lacking and pricey for the quality. Would recommend going into town for lunch or to a restaurant instead of the beach sandwich.

    Would recommend and return here.

    Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank Jason L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2016

    So our trip had started badly as we had come here after an incident at another hotel and the reception staff were just what we needed - lovely and calm and friendly. Room was nice enough - quite minimal but fridge, safe, etc. Excellent aircon for Italy. Beds are low and quite hard but that was OK for us. Bathroom small but fine. Small terrace with beautiful views.
    Reception were very helpful with directions, reservations, wifi, etc.
    We went to the volcano in the evening and on return hoped to try out the hotels bar (just across the street) but unfortunately it was closed for a private function, that the staff hadn't mentioned when we had asked about it was a minor disappointment.
    Breakfast was served on the terrace and was fine - it's important to remember everything has to be brought from the mainland. They certainly tried their best with what they had.
    As we were only here 1 night we didn't have time to try out the pool.
    One note of caution there are a lot of stairs.

    • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Dnaray
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews