We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
162
92
28
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
92
28
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel bringing fresh private trip rooms are spacious magical island the black sand beach sea view volcano erupt main village recommend this hotel pasta the hotel staff small terrace marco port buggy mainland
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2009

My husband and I have just returned from a magical honeymoon spent at La Sirenetta-Park Hotel. The hotel is perfect in every way. The staff are friendly, welcoming, approachable and professional in their service, from the moment they meet you off the hydrofoil in their golf buggy, all throughout the stay. The hotel manager organised a number of trips for us, including an organised climb of the volcano, and a boat trip to see the explosions. The hotel itself is beautiful and charming. Our room was very private, with a wonderful view of the beach. The hotel pool is also perfect for relaxing by as you listen to the nearby birdlife. We can't wait to return to La Sirenetta-Park to mark our significant wedding anniversaries!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Although rooms and meals were not cheap; is was a very good place to be. The most beautiful view you can imagine and an exceptional friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank putter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2007

This hotel is the jewel in the crown in Sicily. Set in a magnificent setting and grounds - quiet, yet close to main centre. It has its own private beach, fabulous swimming pool and other facilities. It is ideally placed for a walk up to the volcano.The rooms were excellent and suited all budgets (we checked several out!). The food was of a very high standard and breakfast on the terrace was very enjoyable.Quite apart from the facilities and the setting the staff were really outstanding - nothing was too much trouble. Useful down to earth advice was always available - unlike many hotels they were never trying to 'sell you' something.
It would be worth going to Sicily just to stay here.We stayed at ten other supposedly good hotels throughout Sicily - none matched up to the whole package of quality and enjoyment offered by Sirennetta.
We will definitely be going back before too many others realize what an outstanding hotel this is!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ninebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We stayed just one night at La Sirenetta but wish we had been there for at least another night. The hotel itself is in an excellent location, as other reviewers have noted, and has lovely views. The rooms are very nice - comfortable with clean simple decor. We didn't eat at the restaurant although it looked good and generally the guest areas of the hotel are very nice and stylish - reception/ bar/ terrace/ pool etc. Overall the hotel has a lovely atmosphere.

What stood out for us was the exceptional service at the reception desk. Diego was so friendly, knowlegeable and helpful - without him we would not have managed to do the trek up to Sromboli on our tight schedule. They arranged everything with a smile. They even packed us up a complimentary breakfast since we were leaving so early to catch our ferry (6.45am).

We would definately recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweens73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We stayed at La Sirenetta and had a wonderful delightful time!! The people were so nice!! The room with the sea view and private terrace was relaxing and made it hard to leave. The breakfast was very good as were the dinners. I would love to spend all summer every year in that room in this hotel. Stromboli is magical!!!! The nicest people and the volcano.... You must HIKE to the top. Something you will never forget!!!!!! Excellent Hotel, Excellent Food, Excellent Island!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deelori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews