We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rojan(Sulmona)
US$252
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Del Poeta(Sulmona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
155
118
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
118
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza garibaldiexcellent coffeemagnificent citywould stay here againcomfortable bedsquiet streetlocation is excellentrobertobrothersromecaffeconfettipacentromountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have stayed here a few times, the owners are wonderful & friendly, modern clean comfortable rooms in a location that is pretty much as central as you can be, with a fabulous buffet breakfast all at a reasonable price, this hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramsci1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

While travelling on my own this was such a lovely place to rest and relax. When I missed the bus from Pacentro after walking mountain trails all day, and couldn't get a taxi Roberto came to collect me.
I felt like I was staying with family as he helped me with plenty of information and made me feel at home.
I would highly recommend Hotel Stella for single travelling females.

Robby

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A small hotel, with a "just perfect" accommodation. The people running it provide you with a service you only have seen in movie pictures. You feel it: they are doing this with their whole heart and want their Stella to be the best place for you.

Room Tip: Once night, it is quit all over the place. All rooms are just freshened up
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We had the best time! They welcomed us as if we were long lost cousins.The room and location are perfect. Breakfast was delicious. Sulmona is a wonderful town. I highly recommend you spending some time here. Go for the Confetti and stay for the food. You will love it. We did!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hotel was recommended by a good friend who has family in Sulmona. After researching we decided to book this for three nights. We were visiting my grandfathers birth place for the first time. We could not have had a better experience. Staying at this hotel was like staying at an upscale bed and breakfast. The hotel is family run by mostly 2 brothers with assistance by their mother. Both brothers went out of their way to assist my wife and I. They assisted us with finding restaurants, parking, and booking a hotel in Pineto our next destination. The room was clean with a nice bed and a spacious bathroom. The continental breakfast was better than we expected. They even offered to cook eggs if we wished. Hoping to return to Sulmona and we would not stay anywhere else. The hotel was located on a side street off of Sulmona's Main Street with a short walk to the Piazza Garabaldi and many other sites in town.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms seemed newly renovated
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brojohnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews