We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in charming Italian town”
Review of Hotel Stella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Stella
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sulmona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in borgo stella for two nights in May. Roberto, the manager could not have been more helpful and advised us on what to see in the locality. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet. Sulmona is a lovely Italian town near the mountains so there is plenty of hiking/ walking to do as well as visits to some beautiful nearby villages such as Pacentro. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have stayed here a few times, the owners are wonderful & friendly, modern clean comfortable rooms in a location that is pretty much as central as you can be, with a fabulous buffet breakfast all at a reasonable price, this hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramsci1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

While travelling on my own this was such a lovely place to rest and relax. When I missed the bus from Pacentro after walking mountain trails all day, and couldn't get a taxi Roberto came to collect me.
I felt like I was staying with family as he helped me with plenty of information and made me feel at home.
I would highly recommend Hotel Stella for single travelling females.

Robby

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

A small hotel, with a "just perfect" accommodation. The people running it provide you with a service you only have seen in movie pictures. You feel it: they are doing this with their whole heart and want their Stella to be the best place for you.

Room Tip: Once night, it is quit all over the place. All rooms are just freshened up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We had the best time! They welcomed us as if we were long lost cousins.The room and location are perfect. Breakfast was delicious. Sulmona is a wonderful town. I highly recommend you spending some time here. Go for the Confetti and stay for the food. You will love it. We did!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulmona
0.1 km away
Hotel Rojan
Hotel Rojan
#1 of 5 in Sulmona
417 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Santacroce Ovidius & Spa
4.7 km away
Hotel Santacroce Meeting
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Manhattan Village Hotel
Manhattan Village Hotel
#5 of 5 in Sulmona
92 reviews
26.2 km away
Garni Il Riccio
Garni Il Riccio
#1 of 25 in Roccaraso
533 reviews
5.4 km away
Villa Giovina
Villa Giovina
#1 of 1 in Pratola Peligna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella

Address: Largo Mazara 18, 67039, Sulmona, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Sulmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sulmona
#2 Family Hotel in Sulmona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sulmona
Price Range: $113 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Stella 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to hotel “Stella” caffetteria “Bono vino&caffè”Located in the historical heart of Sulmona, not far by foot from the main tourist sites.Common areas, the reception and all our rooms recently renovated (2005), are the the perfect union of classic and modern style, conceived to satisfy whichever guest.All the mod cons of a big hotel together with a warm welcome and careful personalization of service that only a small hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Stella Ristorante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing