We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rojan(Sulmona)
US$266
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Solimo(Sulmona)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
155
118
15
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
118
15
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza garibaldiexcellent coffeemagnificent citywould stay here againcomfortable bedsquiet streetlocation is excellentrobertobrothersromecaffeconfettipacentromountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Always willing to have a chat, provide advice and assist. The room we had was very large! They're currently refurbishing a number of rooms, ours was not yet done so had a few signs of wear and tear (but nothing too bad).
Breakfast is served in the cafe below and thus they'll provide or cook to your request. Would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

This the second time we have stayed here. The staff are beautiful and the rooms are clean and modern. The location is excellent. This hotel is everything a tourist would want when travelling at a very good price. They even serve excellent coffee.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in borgo stella for two nights in May. Roberto, the manager could not have been more helpful and advised us on what to see in the locality. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet. Sulmona is a lovely Italian town near the mountains so there is plenty of hiking/ walking to do as well as visits to some beautiful nearby villages such as Pacentro. Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I have stayed here a few times, the owners are wonderful & friendly, modern clean comfortable rooms in a location that is pretty much as central as you can be, with a fabulous buffet breakfast all at a reasonable price, this hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramsci1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

While travelling on my own this was such a lovely place to rest and relax. When I missed the bus from Pacentro after walking mountain trails all day, and couldn't get a taxi Roberto came to collect me.
I felt like I was staying with family as he helped me with plenty of information and made me feel at home.
I would highly recommend Hotel Stella for single travelling females.

Robby

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews