We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
Official Website
US$132
View deal
Booking.comUS$150
Hotels.comUS$167
ZenHotels.comUS$185
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
285
83
34
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
83
34
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Just spend 4 nights here, very nice comfortable, lovely location and the staff are great. Excellent fir a quiet few days and they have lovely little zoo on site which they will take you around in a private car

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direzione_Relais, Responsabile reception at Relais Todini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear Mr Cheroomi
thank you so much for your nice review of the hotel.
We'd love to have you again with us in a next future.

We really appreciate your kind words on the hotel and staff.

Have my best regards

Marina Musicco
Front Office Manager
Relais Todini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019

The location is stunning
The villa is magnificent if somewhat dated. but the restaurant is only average and for the region is very highly priced
The head waiter is excellent but the rest of the staff are somewhat amateurs and lack any finesse
The food was okay but much less special than we had hoped for, if it were less expensive it would be worth the visit for the evening views

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hayesone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We had high expectations based on recommendations. The setting is stunning. Unfortunately, it feels a bit dated on the inside. Food was good, but expensive for what it was.
We did really love coming home to Todini after sightseeing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamaseeshija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We decided to spend 3 nights at Relais Todini as part of our honeymoon. Obviously we decided to go there to relax since it seemed so calm and peaceful. On our second night, there was a private party downstairs that kept us up until midnight. The staff did not mention that there was going to be a party at any moment during our stay. We called management to let them know that we were very unhappy with the situation but instead of apologizing they did nothing. You would expect a different kind of service from a 5 stars hotel. Unnaceptable.

Room tip: Don't book a room on top of the restaurant.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vickymarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direzione_Relais, Responsabile reception at Relais Todini, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Dear Guest
It's a real pity to hear that you have found the Relais disappointing.
We constantly work and put all our energies and our talent in order to give comfort and to make our guests feeling good. We are always very welcoming towards all the reviews, especially those that show us some disservices but we are disappointed in this case.
The dinner in our restaurant ended at midnight as you write ….so , we could consider not so late, especially during summer .
We hope to welcome you again in the future for your Anniversary !

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Driving up to the property of Relais Todini, is like entering the set of a wonderful movie – magical, otherworldly, and absolutely beautiful. With its tree-lined private drive and commanding views of the Umbrian valley, I’m hard-pressed to think of a more stunning property in which I've stayed, after more than 10 trips to Italy over the years. The outdoors feature vistas everywhere, the dining areas and rooms as well. Our room had a spectacular view and it was just a standard room -- all of the rooms have views. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The hotel helped with dinner reservations and even to order stunning flowers for my wife’s birthday. My wife enjoyed the spa facilities. Were it not for rain, we would have tried the lovely outdoor pool that is heated. It’s a smaller hotel – about 12 rooms I think. Every day we started with a plentiful breakfast, including eggs to order. A little less protein than we’d have liked overall, but certainly plenty of delicious baked goods; bad for the waistline but tasty. We had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant one night and it was truly outstanding. Impeccable service, and delicious food, including pasta and perfectly cooked steak. Absolutely worth dining at the restaurant. Overall, it was a wonderful stay, and a perfect base to visit Umbria as the town of Todi was about 10-12 minutes by car of very easy driving. Todi itself is charming and features panoramic views – definitely worth seeing. We would happily return to Todini if we were to return to Umbria some day

Room tip: all rooms have amazing views
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank breakingbad3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La_Direzione_Relais, Responsabile reception at Relais Todini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019

Dear Mr Stern
it has been a pleasure to host you in our property..

We would like to thank you for your nice review.
It's been a pleasure having you staying with us and please do not hesitate to come back in the future.

We are very happy to read that you've appreciated your time with us and we would be glad to welcome you and your wife once again!

My best regards

Marina Musicco
Front Office Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews