We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute professionals in the hospitality industry”
Review of Hotel Kristall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kristall
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Valdaora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Very pleasant stay, beautiful rooms, breathtaking location of the hotel and its location in the local countryside. Extraordinary friendly staff and especially the professional waitress Dagmar. I highly recommend all boarding in the hotel from a breakfast to dinner all at the highest level. This hotel is definitely the perfect choice even for a long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kumicik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

In this family run hotel you can feel like in Bavaria with Italy style!!! The dinner was amazing!!! They refurbished a big part of the hotel in 2016!!! This hotel is a good choice for visiting the lakes Dobbiaco and Braies and of course for hiking The tre cime!!! There's a big parking slot.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at Hotel Kristall in June 2016 and had a wonderful time. Our room was beautiful, spacious bathroom, all modern and updated. Gorgeous view from balcony. Delicious food for breakfast and dinner plus complimentary teas and sweets mid afternoon.The salad bar was amazing with a wide variety of fresh vegetables, breads and cheeses. Very nice selection of local wines.

We brought our dogs and they had dog bowls, treats and blankets waiting in the room for them making us feel very welcomed plus a list with information such as closest Vet, pet sitter and pet store location.

Across the street from the hotel there is a river with a beautiful easy walking path. The last day we went to the bar for lunch & drink and it was nice. The ladies at the desk went out of their way to help us find hiking trails and lent us walking poles. Great location and we look forward to coming back in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbgdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Very nice hotel with excellent view, staff is very friendly. Pool area, outside jacuzzi and sauna are in a good condition and very clean. We had a dinner at hotel restaurant; food was creative and very good, price value was excellent. Skiing opportunities are great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lennart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We had been staying at the Hotel Kristall for two weeks in January 2016. We are family with two kids. Location: it is a ski-in, ski-out hotel, of course, if you are lucky with snow. It is located on the hill. The hotel has wonderful views on the surrounding peaks. Management: it is a family-run hotel, and the owners REALLY care about the quality of the serviced provided. I must say - the hotel is runned on the very high level. Rooms: nice and clean. Additionally I have to stress the fact that the hot water was always available, the pressure did not drop at the peak time when everybody took the shower and the water temperature in the shower was stable (I write this for the travellers who know what it means to live in the hotels situated on the hills). Cuisine: WONDERFUL, during 14 days all the dishes were different and there were delicious. The Chef is the biggest pearl of this hotel. And, everything was organized brilliantly, waiting time for the dish and between dishes was minimal. Massage: it is also worth mentioning. The lady who works at the spa area is a super specialist. She was brilliant in massaging, masks etc. Of course, it is all due to professional management of the hotel and the great staff selection.
Once more - it was the best winter vacation ever!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmytror451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdaora hotels
0.1 km away
Berghotel Zirm
Berghotel Zirm
#8 of 23 in Valdaora
237 reviews
3.0 km away
Mirabell Dolomiten Wellness Residenz
0.2 km away
Baerenhotel
Baerenhotel
#3 of 23 in Valdaora
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Post Tolderhof
Hotel Post Tolderhof
#10 of 23 in Valdaora
234 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Kronplatz
Hotel Kronplatz
#4 of 23 in Valdaora
375 reviews
1.0 km away
Alpin Panorama Hotel Hubertus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kristall

Address: Via Egger 3, 39030, Valdaora, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Valdaora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Valdaora
Price Range: $201 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kristall 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing