We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Berghotel Zirm(Valdaora)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Markushof(Valdaora)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpinhotel(Valdaora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Messnerwirt(Valdaora di Sopra)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kronplatz(Valdaora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
111
49
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
49
15
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

In this family run hotel you can feel like in Bavaria with Italy style!!! The dinner was amazing!!! They refurbished a big part of the hotel in 2016!!! This hotel is a good choice for visiting the lakes Dobbiaco and Braies and of course for hiking The tre cime!!! There's a big parking slot.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at Hotel Kristall in June 2016 and had a wonderful time. Our room was beautiful, spacious bathroom, all modern and updated. Gorgeous view from balcony. Delicious food for breakfast and dinner plus complimentary teas and sweets mid afternoon.The salad bar was amazing with a wide variety of fresh vegetables, breads and cheeses. Very nice selection of local wines.

We brought our dogs and they had dog bowls, treats and blankets waiting in the room for them making us feel very welcomed plus a list with information such as closest Vet, pet sitter and pet store location.

Across the street from the hotel there is a river with a beautiful easy walking path. The last day we went to the bar for lunch & drink and it was nice. The ladies at the desk went out of their way to help us find hiking trails and lent us walking poles. Great location and we look forward to coming back in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbgdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Very nice hotel with excellent view, staff is very friendly. Pool area, outside jacuzzi and sauna are in a good condition and very clean. We had a dinner at hotel restaurant; food was creative and very good, price value was excellent. Skiing opportunities are great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lennart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We had been staying at the Hotel Kristall for two weeks in January 2016. We are family with two kids. Location: it is a ski-in, ski-out hotel, of course, if you are lucky with snow. It is located on the hill. The hotel has wonderful views on the surrounding peaks. Management: it is a family-run hotel, and the owners REALLY care about the quality of the serviced provided. I must say - the hotel is runned on the very high level. Rooms: nice and clean. Additionally I have to stress the fact that the hot water was always available, the pressure did not drop at the peak time when everybody took the shower and the water temperature in the shower was stable (I write this for the travellers who know what it means to live in the hotels situated on the hills). Cuisine: WONDERFUL, during 14 days all the dishes were different and there were delicious. The Chef is the biggest pearl of this hotel. And, everything was organized brilliantly, waiting time for the dish and between dishes was minimal. Massage: it is also worth mentioning. The lady who works at the spa area is a super specialist. She was brilliant in massaging, masks etc. Of course, it is all due to professional management of the hotel and the great staff selection.
Once more - it was the best winter vacation ever!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmytror451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Entering the hotel we were warmly greeted by Oscar who assisted us to our lovely modern room and assured us we were not too late to sit down for dinner. As my husband continued to unpack our car, I went down to the dining room by myself and again was made to feel very welcome by the lovely servers, Theresa and another gentleman. The food and wine selections were amazing. Wonderful salad bar with fresh vegetables, grilled vegetables, fresh bread and large selection of cheese. The dining room was classical alpine and elegant. Fresh flowers on table, beautiful but simple decorations and nice linens. We stayed 3 nights. The bed was very comfortable. Nice touches included a backpack for day use, robes, slippers and fresh fruit in the room. In the morning the breakfast buffet was filled with fresh fruits, several different muesli, yogurt, self serve-fresh squeezed oj machine, meats, cheese, more fresh bread and we were served eggs cooked to choice with bacon. The cappuccinos made by Therese were excellent. She worked very hard but was always smiling. It was a joy to be around her. We will definitely be back soon. The views off our balcony were very picturesque.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbgdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews