We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely return”
Review of Hotel Mariposas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mariposas
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Over multiple years this was our 3rd visit to the splendid Hotel Mariposas. Exceptional service with staff who all make you very welcome and are helpful. Lovely breakfast and clean facilities throughout - the gardens are beautiful too. Lovely pool and the children loved that and always easy to get a sunbed. 5 min walk to a beautiful beach with crystal clear waters and 10 mins to the town centre. Thanks again to all the team.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Hotel Mariposas (the first in 2014) and it was just as beautiful as we had remembered.

The staff are wonderful! All of the family on reception, the cleaners and the ladies at breakfast are all so friendly, polite and just make you feel at home. They go out of their way to ensure you have a brilliant stay with them and we really did.

As before the hotel is spotlessly clean, the gardens are stunning with beautiful overflowing flowers everywhere, the pool is great and there are lovely little chill-out areas around the hotel where you can just sit with a drink and relax.

The hotel itself is perfectly situated between the beach and the town, around a ten minute walk either way which is ideal. The town itself has dozens of restaurants to choose from, as well as many lovely little shops to wander around, along with the little stalls that pop up at night.

We won't ever consider staying anywhere else when visiting Villasimius and we'll certainly be back! Thank you to all the staff, you are doing a brilliant job! If you're thinking of staying here, just book it... It's wonderful!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Kate_Callum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I can’t say enough good things about Hotel Mariposas and its owners and staff. It’s a family run hotel and they were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. My luggage was delayed and when I was having trouble getting any sense out of the airline, they called the airport for me to track it down and arrange collection.
The hotel is set in stunning, beautifully kept gardens. The pool is lovely and the whole place is spotless. The rooms are spacious and clean, with a generous sized terrace, and modern bathroom. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The breakfast room overlooks the gardens and pool, and breakfast choices are extensive and very tasty.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into town which has a great choice of restaurants, bars and shops. The closest beach is about a 5 minute walk, although we hired a car so that we could visit more beaches.
Thank you to all at the Hotel for a great holiday (especially Ricardo, Frederico and Roberto), and I hope to make a return visit in the future and would happily recommend to anyone visiting Sardinia.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terri472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Hotel Mariposas should really be listed as a 4 star hotel. It's location, setting and service are all exceptional. It's a little slice of paradise perfectly positioned in Villasimius. It's a short and easy 5 min walk to the best part of Villasimius beach, and also an easy 10 min walk into the town centre. We spent our mornings at the beach, afternoons by the hotel's idyllic pool, and wandered into town for dinner of an evening. Villasimius is a beautiful seaside destination, and our stay at Hotel Mariposas was the icing on the cake. The rooms are simple but offer everything guests could want, and are incredibly clean and comfortable. The daily breakfast is not to be missed, and special mention must be made of the delicious freshly baked cakes. We stayed for 2 nights, and I wish we had stayed for longer. If and when we return to Villasimius, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Thank you again to the amazing staff who were warm, welcoming and so helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatMotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Extremely relaxing hotel! We spent a week here and felt incredibly well. Family owned and run perfectly , I couldn't say what I liked more. Nice rooms all with patios or terrace on the beautiful and quiet mediterranean garden, great pool - for a late afternoon plunge, as amazing beaches are a few hundred meters away -, good breakfast. Everything the cleanest you can wish. Last but not least the staff, awesome - everybody. I'm still wondering why it has only three stars, maybe because it has no restaurant. What by the way I consider to be an advantage, given the amount of good restaurants in town.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bimbi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
1.5 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
1,512 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
401 reviews
1.7 km away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel I Graniti
Hotel I Graniti
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
368 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
464 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#14 of 33 in Villasimius
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mariposas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariposas

Address: Via Mar Nero no 1 | angolo Viale Matteotti, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#3 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range: S$159 - S$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariposas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mariposas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariposas Hotel Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing