We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
US$580
US$563
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cruccuris Resort(Villasimius)
US$335
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$624/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aras Hotel Boutique(Villasimius)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Arcupintau(Villasimius)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
389
72
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
72
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomopposite directionbeautiful hotelthis small family run hotelwelcome drinkrooms are spotlessly cleanprevious reviewers havelovely place to relaxbeach minshambeautiful gardenlovely poolshort walksmaller roomboiled eggsyogurtworked tirelessly
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Hotel Mariposas (the first in 2014) and it was just as beautiful as we had remembered.

The staff are wonderful! All of the family on reception, the cleaners and the ladies at breakfast are all so friendly, polite and just make you feel at home. They go out of their way to ensure you have a brilliant stay with them and we really did.

As before the hotel is spotlessly clean, the gardens are stunning with beautiful overflowing flowers everywhere, the pool is great and there are lovely little chill-out areas around the hotel where you can just sit with a drink and relax.

The hotel itself is perfectly situated between the beach and the town, around a ten minute walk either way which is ideal. The town itself has dozens of restaurants to choose from, as well as many lovely little shops to wander around, along with the little stalls that pop up at night.

We won't ever consider staying anywhere else when visiting Villasimius and we'll certainly be back! Thank you to all the staff, you are doing a brilliant job! If you're thinking of staying here, just book it... It's wonderful!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank Kate_Callum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I can’t say enough good things about Hotel Mariposas and its owners and staff. It’s a family run hotel and they were so welcoming, friendly and helpful. My luggage was delayed and when I was having trouble getting any sense out of the airline, they called the airport for me to track it down and arrange collection.
The hotel is set in stunning, beautifully kept gardens. The pool is lovely and the whole place is spotless. The rooms are spacious and clean, with a generous sized terrace, and modern bathroom. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The breakfast room overlooks the gardens and pool, and breakfast choices are extensive and very tasty.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk into town which has a great choice of restaurants, bars and shops. The closest beach is about a 5 minute walk, although we hired a car so that we could visit more beaches.
Thank you to all at the Hotel for a great holiday (especially Ricardo, Frederico and Roberto), and I hope to make a return visit in the future and would happily recommend to anyone visiting Sardinia.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terri472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Hotel Mariposas should really be listed as a 4 star hotel. It's location, setting and service are all exceptional. It's a little slice of paradise perfectly positioned in Villasimius. It's a short and easy 5 min walk to the best part of Villasimius beach, and also an easy 10 min walk into the town centre. We spent our mornings at the beach, afternoons by the hotel's idyllic pool, and wandered into town for dinner of an evening. Villasimius is a beautiful seaside destination, and our stay at Hotel Mariposas was the icing on the cake. The rooms are simple but offer everything guests could want, and are incredibly clean and comfortable. The daily breakfast is not to be missed, and special mention must be made of the delicious freshly baked cakes. We stayed for 2 nights, and I wish we had stayed for longer. If and when we return to Villasimius, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Thank you again to the amazing staff who were warm, welcoming and so helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatMotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Extremely relaxing hotel! We spent a week here and felt incredibly well. Family owned and run perfectly , I couldn't say what I liked more. Nice rooms all with patios or terrace on the beautiful and quiet mediterranean garden, great pool - for a late afternoon plunge, as amazing beaches are a few hundred meters away -, good breakfast. Everything the cleanest you can wish. Last but not least the staff, awesome - everybody. I'm still wondering why it has only three stars, maybe because it has no restaurant. What by the way I consider to be an advantage, given the amount of good restaurants in town.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bimbi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel for holiday in Villasimuis, stayed for 5 nights in May this year. Weather not great but hotel provided a great haven to chill out in. Quiet and peaceful. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast good. The friendliest and happiest hotel staff.
Only thing, organise your airport transfer well! Buses not reliable and taxi will cost around 90 euros!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephcb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews