We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool, nice people but bit dated rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Le Bouganville
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights while in Sardinia.
The ground are incredibly well kept, the pool is wonderful. You have a sense of calm when you are there. The laundry facilities for 5 Euros is great.
The room had everything you may need, kitchenette, fridge, cooker, TV, comfortable bed, garden but the overall look of the place looked a bit dated.
I thought it was a bit overpriced for £125 Euros a night but you pay for the pool and the beautiful gardens. Has plenty of parking too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zagoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had a wonderful 10 day stay at the Residence Le Bouganville in September so thank you to all the lovely staff who made our stay so pleasant including Stefano, Simone and Ricardo.
Accommodation was very good as we had a 2 bedroom apartment without sea view (which was not a problem). The complex had a really nice pool and bar, and sunbeds were always available during our stay. At the start of our stay we were informed by Stefano how the apartments are run so we were well aware that we had to wash our dishes, empty the bins and that the rooms were not cleaned until you left, also new towels and sheets were left for you on your doorstep every 5 days. We found this suited us perfectly as we weren't constantly disturbed by cleaners during the day. If you are used to 5 star luxury hotels with constant waiting staff this perhaps isn't the place for you but having stayed in Greek accommodation many times we found this perfect. The only comment here is be aware that there is no toaster or kettle in the room.
Only a short walk down to the beautiful beach of Simius, and a similiar walk up to the town with some very pleasant restaurants. I can recommend La Galleria and La Tartana. Also I can thoroughly recommend the amazing local Sardinian wine available from the supermarket in town (thank you to Simone who served behind the Bouganville bar who taught me all about the fantastic local wines).
There are some amazing beaches in the area, and the lagoon at the end of the long stretch of sand at Simius has flamingos! The only downside for us in Simius beach was the amount of beach sellers who would constantly bother you, but a polite 'no thanks' was sufficient.
We hired a car from Cagliari airport which we used to tour the local area, and then return to the airport. We found this a better option than to hire a taxi to and from the Bouganville.
The weather was very pleasant during our stay, with temperatures around 25 degrees C and a nice cooling breeze.

All in all a great stay, thank you Residence Le Bouganville.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank PwllDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Having travelled the world and stayed in a variation of places, this accommodation has it's positives and negatives. I'll start with the positive:
Beautiful location in well kept clean gardens, very quiet with a nice pool. The bar area overlooks the pool in the evening which is very relaxing. I would say it was one of the best in the area. It's a leisurely 20-25 min walk into the town centre. The place offers food, it's ok just for a bit of lunch.
Negatives - once we arrived, we were met by the receptionist and demanded that we pay 200 Euros as a bond which was not in our booking information! This was going to be returned once we checked out if there was no damage!! First time ever, i've been met with something like this and were then left with 200 euros on our last day (which is difficult to get great exchange rates)! On our last day, they came to check the apartment and ensured that we disposed all the rubbish via their recycling area! The bedding and towels are only replaced once a week and they were just left outside our door one morning!
The apartments are very dated and not brilliantly equipped, no kettle, toaster etc.
For beach lovers, they have an area cordoned off on the nearby beach which they charge 35 euros a day for two beds and an umbrella! Rip off!
I really don't think this place is worth the money we paid but was it was competitively priced when I researched.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffodil2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano F, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review. It is very important to understand how much you have enjoyed your stay at Le Bouganville.
The price for 2 sun loungers and 1 umbrella on the beach is € 35 only in July and in the First Row. You may have had 2 sun loungers and 1 umbrella in the next rows for € 25 per day. Moreover you may have had a lower price if you have booked the 2 sun loungers for a full week.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Lovely place to stay,relaxing and enjoyable..but on the last day, (accidentally) 15 minutes over check out ..a rude receptionist/Manger (not sure which) let herself into our apartment with her own key,with out knocking! and said check out is at 12! When i explained that we were nearly ready she announced the check out time again and left.
I was shocked as its not an inexpensive place to stay and thought that they would have shown a slight understanding for being 20 mins late checking out at the end of what was a lovely holiday.
When we dropped the key at reception to check out,she did no more than to take the key and the cigarette that she was smoking behind reception from the counter and go and check the room before she allowed us to pay the city tax and leave.
Lovely holiday let down by terrible receptionist

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank poppet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano F, Responsabile reception at Residence Le Bouganville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,
we are very sorry for this unconvenient. Check-out time is not 12, but 10am as explained everywhere (even in your reservation). Moreover you never answered to our phone calls.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay at Residence and we hope you will come back soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Small scale relaxed place with fantastic view, nice pool and walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Town is also very close. There is a bar that serves food and drinks. Apparments are simple but clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aleks F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
3.6 km away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
400 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Fiore di Maggio
Hotel Fiore di Maggio
#14 of 33 in Villasimius
197 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Stella Maris
Hotel Stella Maris
#15 of 33 in Villasimius
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
464 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Sa Suergia
Hotel Sa Suergia
#13 of 33 in Villasimius
195 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Sa Cralla
Hotel Sa Cralla
#22 of 33 in Villasimius
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Bouganville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Bouganville

Address: Via Mar Adriatico 4, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Price Range: $125 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Le Bouganville 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Le Bouganville is placed near the Simius beach. at disposal of our guest Le Bouganville offers 40 apartments, one-bedroom apartment and two-bedrooms apartments. A beautiful garden surrounds all the Residence and in the common area you will find a nice pool, hall and a professional bar where you may have even breakfast, lunch and dinner. Residence Le Bouganville is the right place for your relaxing holiday near the fantastic sea of Villasimius ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Le Bouganville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing