We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domu Simius Guest House
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Sardinia for 10 days. The first 5 were spent at Domu Simius Guest House.

Best Points:-
- Staff extremely helpful
- Main Street within 5 minutes walk of Guest House
- Large number of beaches within walking / short drive
- Views of the sea and garden
- Excellent breakfast available and do cater for Gluten Free
- Boutique type room - comfortable bed
- Pool and Hot tub on top floor with great views

Bad Points:-
- No car park spaces for guests of the hotel
- No evening meals

In summary I would stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We were a bit confused at the arrival because we were expecting a hotel, actually this is a guest house but the infrastructure is very close to a hotel, they have lift, mini-pool, good rooms with bathroom. The living room is the lobby, unfortunately I forgot the names of the nice people who attended us in reception, and the lady that prepares the amazing breakfast and coffee, but we really enjoyed. The only negative thing was some sounds you can hear from the adjacent rooms (just hope you don't get annoying neighbours). The location is perfect, you can walk all the town, or even walk to the beautiful beach, we are a bit lazy so we drove. Compared to how the rest of the places to stay in Villasimius looked from outside, I would suggest and repeat this place in my next visit, hard to find something better. My wife wanted to buy the whole place for our future family holidays ;) ... but I don't think is for sale, so go and enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hello-world-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stayed there only for one night, I wished we could have stayed longer!
My husband & I visited Villasimius before the summer season starts (We were there end of May, beginning of June) and it was very peaceful and nice. The service was great - very welcoming.
The room is small but clean & very cute with a little garden behind. nice to relax also in the shadow if it gets warm. We have heard our neighbors in the next room a bit, but this did not bother us too much. the hotel is located a bit on the hill, so you will have a nice view over Villasimius. the pool & jacuzzi are on top of the hotel and is a nice & quiet place to relax.
To park your car in the little garage the hotel has, can be a bit tricky if you have a big car. We did not bother about that, as we had a little fiat. But the hotel provides also more parking spaces a bit down the hill. so no problem at all.
We also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning with the beautiful view. It will be served behind the reception on the balcony. And you will get everything you wish for. fresh fruits, croissant, bread, cake...etc.
we would 100% go back there if we return one day to Villasimius. Thanks for the nice stay

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sabsi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Last minute booking of this guest house made by the misses for our Sardinia trip as we had an extra night to kill between our drive down from Cala Gonone to Cagliari. At first I was very apprehensive and bracing for the worst. However when we arrived and met by Stafano and he arranged for car parking for us. Our room was lovely, with a clean and modern bathroom and spacious terrace overlooking the sea. The property had a charming lounge common area with a terrace hosting the breakfast buffet. We wished we had booked more nights. The property is up a hill and difficult to drive up to and park but geographically well located for nearby bars, restaurants, shops and a night market that was on at the time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This guest house is absolutely stunning! We were supposed to spend two nights there but decided to add one night as we felt so good there! The staff is so friendly and always willing to help and make you feel comfortable. I absolutely adored the decoration of the rooms and the main living room! The hotel has a beautiful view on the sea and a very nice pool with modern long chairs on the sides in beautiful garden. As there is approx. 7 rooms, it is very calm and nice to rest.
The breakfast is very tasty and having a large choice of fresh products for such a small hotel, sliced fruit, yogurts, ham and cheese, omelette, fresh bread and puff pastry and nice italian coffee.
The rooms are very modern with a large walk in shower italian style which is so confortable.
There is a covered and secured parking free of charge, minibar in the rooms, hairdrier, the staff will easily provide with information regarding the surroundings, the beaches to visit and any other exursions to do.
We had a very low price as we were in low season ( end of september) which makes the value for the price suoer interesting. I can only recommend this place

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Céline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
0.8 km away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
213 reviews
0.9 km away
Residence Le Bouganville
Residence Le Bouganville
#24 of 33 in Villasimius
154 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#8 of 33 in Villasimius
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Simius Playa
Hotel Simius Playa
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
464 reviews
1.9 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,512 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Le Anfore
Hotel Le Anfore
#7 of 33 in Villasimius
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domu Simius Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domu Simius Guest House

Address: Via Emilio Lussu 6, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Price Range: S$114 - S$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domu Simius Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Domu Simius Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing