We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place, attractive rooms & garden, but rather dull (hardly a ‘resort’, not even a ping pong table on offer)”
Review of Cruccuris Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cruccuris Resort
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We stayed here in July (peak season) with 2 teenage boys. You need a car to access the hotel & the expectation is clearly that you will be heading for the beach after breakfast - the lunch menu at the hotel is rather limited, & the pool small, suitable for a quick dip. It is a pity there is not even a ping pong table, games room or volley ball net etc as once the Mistral arrived the pool was no longer an option. The rooms & bathroom were spacious, attractively decorated & very clean, with a nice terrace / direct access to the pretty garden.The buffet food was good. Overall, a nice, well-maintained place but dull for children & teenagers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheSwissDreamTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

The resort is located in secluded beautiful grounds (the date palms and pomegranate trees are a nice touch) with a lovely view of both Villasimius and the sea. I feel sorry for the staff that has to clean up all the bits of debris from the all the foliage, but they do a great job!

Rooms were nice and clean and staff was very polite. We enjoyed the meals at dinner, though I can understand if people find the meals expensive and the menu limited. If you want to go elsewhere for dinner, a car is necessary. I can’t comment on the shuttle bus to the beach as we never used it.

I recommend the Cruccuris for couples who want some peace and quiet, but not so much for people bringing along young children. Besides the pool (which our 4-year-old daughter liked), there isn’t any other amenities for them that I knew about.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear James,
We really appreciate your five-star rating and we thank you for your nice review!
We are glad to know that you especially liked the beautiful environment and the politeness of our staff. Thank you also for sharing your impressions and suggestions for other travellers.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future here in Villasimius.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Ideal for couples, secluded beautiful gardens. Staff helpful & friendly.
Breakfast buffet outstanding, fresh & plentiful choice.
Ate dinner once, overpriced and disappointing. Food much nicer and way more reasonable in nearby town.
Walk into nearby town approximately 30 minutes along quite busy road, taxi back €15 - worth the walk.
Pools x 2 clean and sun beds plentiful.
Large room with patio outside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank titchybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time spent here at Cruccuris Resort and for your review. We are happy you could enjoy a relaxing stay and that you appreciated our gardens as well as staff and breakfast. Concerning dinner, we apologize if this did not meet your expectations and we hope to have the chance to change your mind with a better experience in the future.
Many best regards from Sardinia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Wonderful, peaceful, charming are the words that come to mind when I remember my stay at this resort. Staff very attentive and courteous. Would definitely go back and stay again in the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Stuart,
Thank you for using such lovely words to describe your experience at Cruccuris Resort. In a short sentence you could evoke the nice atmosphere we strive to offer here to our Guest.
We would be happy to have the chance to welcome you again here!
Kind regards from Villasimius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hotel is, in a word, EXCEPTIONAL. The staff, the breakfast (complimentary), the rooms, the grounds, the swimming pool, the service, the cleanliness are all over the top in terms of quality. There is a view of the sea but a car is essential if staying at this hotel - there are many places to go and things to see and a car will greatly enable a broad experience in a wonderful region of Sardinia.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RobertZ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

A big Thank you for your wonderful review! Knowing that you loved all the aspects of your stay here makes us so glad and proud.
We are looking forward to meeting you for your next stay!
Kind regards from Cruccuris Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villasimius
3.8 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
1,512 reviews
46.7 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
11.4 km away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Cormoran
Hotel Cormoran
#9 of 33 in Villasimius
400 reviews
33.6 km away
Hotel Villa Fanny
Hotel Villa Fanny
#1 of 33 in Cagliari
161 reviews
78.2 km away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cruccuris Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cruccuris Resort

Address: Via Cruccuris 17, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Villasimius
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Villasimius
#4 Family Hotel in Villasimius
#8 Romantic Hotel in Villasimius
Price Range: $204 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cruccuris Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cruccuris Resort is built in typical Mediterranean style with 2 large swimming pools, ample terracing and terracotta colouring which contrasts the blue of the sky and the green of the surrounding beautiful garden. It is situated at the foot of a gently sloping hill overlooking the renowned sandy beach of Campus, only 900mt away from the hotel. Quiet and relaxing, Cruccuris Resort is perfect for those seeking a smaller hotel in tranquil surroundings. Guests can relax peacefully in the gardens or sunbathe by one of the hotel's two swimming pools, where sun-loungers are at their disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cruccuris Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cruccuris Hotel Villasimius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing