We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stella Maris(Villasimius)
US$541
US$527
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$610
US$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aras Hotel Boutique(Villasimius)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cormoran(Villasimius)
US$1,144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albergo Arcupintau(Villasimius)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
B&B Acquamarina(Villasimius)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
439
184
23
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
184
23
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hoteldirt trackstella marislower poolhalf boarditalian guestsbit off the beaten trackmain pool isspent two nightspomegranate treespeace and quietcar hirecar is essentiallunch menushort driveshuttle bus to the beachmediterranean sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The resort is located in secluded beautiful grounds (the date palms and pomegranate trees are a nice touch) with a lovely view of both Villasimius and the sea. I feel sorry for the staff that has to clean up all the bits of debris from the all the foliage, but they do a great job!

Rooms were nice and clean and staff was very polite. We enjoyed the meals at dinner, though I can understand if people find the meals expensive and the menu limited. If you want to go elsewhere for dinner, a car is necessary. I can’t comment on the shuttle bus to the beach as we never used it.

I recommend the Cruccuris for couples who want some peace and quiet, but not so much for people bringing along young children. Besides the pool (which our 4-year-old daughter liked), there isn’t any other amenities for them that I knew about.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear James,
We really appreciate your five-star rating and we thank you for your nice review!
We are glad to know that you especially liked the beautiful environment and the politeness of our staff. Thank you also for sharing your impressions and suggestions for other travellers.
We look forward to welcoming you back in near future here in Villasimius.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Ideal for couples, secluded beautiful gardens. Staff helpful & friendly.
Breakfast buffet outstanding, fresh & plentiful choice.
Ate dinner once, overpriced and disappointing. Food much nicer and way more reasonable in nearby town.
Walk into nearby town approximately 30 minutes along quite busy road, taxi back €15 - worth the walk.
Pools x 2 clean and sun beds plentiful.
Large room with patio outside.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank titchybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time spent here at Cruccuris Resort and for your review. We are happy you could enjoy a relaxing stay and that you appreciated our gardens as well as staff and breakfast. Concerning dinner, we apologize if this did not meet your expectations and we hope to have the chance to change your mind with a better experience in the future.
Many best regards from Sardinia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Wonderful, peaceful, charming are the words that come to mind when I remember my stay at this resort. Staff very attentive and courteous. Would definitely go back and stay again in the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Stuart,
Thank you for using such lovely words to describe your experience at Cruccuris Resort. In a short sentence you could evoke the nice atmosphere we strive to offer here to our Guest.
We would be happy to have the chance to welcome you again here!
Kind regards from Villasimius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This hotel is, in a word, EXCEPTIONAL. The staff, the breakfast (complimentary), the rooms, the grounds, the swimming pool, the service, the cleanliness are all over the top in terms of quality. There is a view of the sea but a car is essential if staying at this hotel - there are many places to go and things to see and a car will greatly enable a broad experience in a wonderful region of Sardinia.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RobertZ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CruccurisResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cruccuris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

A big Thank you for your wonderful review! Knowing that you loved all the aspects of your stay here makes us so glad and proud.
We are looking forward to meeting you for your next stay!
Kind regards from Cruccuris Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Cruccurris Resort, , Villasimius
June 07 to June 11, 2017…4 nights

We arrived in the late afternoon from Carbonia. This is a beautiful Resort, located just outside of Villasimius, easy to find. Not to worry about security since the resort is behind walls and gates with beautiful Landscaping including blooming flowers.

We were greeted at the reception desk by Ms. Ilaria , who speaks excellent English and took care of the registration process and escorted us to our room and made arrangements that our luggage was brought to the room as well.

We were accommodated in room No.405, a nice large room with a King Size Bed with clean, spotless Bed Linen. The room has a desk a flat TV screen by Phillips and you are able to watch CNN/ BBC/ CNBC….the room is located by the second pool ( the tranquility Pool ) which is a very quiet location up on a hill. When sitting on the large balcony in front of our room, , which has a view to the Mediterranean Sea, from morning to night you can hear the birds chirping, what a lovely sound. If it is Full Moon during your visit, here you have a front row seat.

The room has a high ceiling and we slept well here, there is also a couch in the room which serves as a third bed. There is plenty of parking, the larger main Pool is mostly used by adults with their kids. You also will receive slippers in your room.

In the bathroom there is a W/C Shower, Bidet, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, Clean Towels’, the room was always properly cleaned during our stay.

The food in the Dining room for Dinner & Breakfast was always outstanding, lots of variety, with some friendly wait staff. For Dinner you always start out form the Anipasti Buffet, what a selection, there are several choices for the main course , a Salad Bar and a huge selection of Deserts. The Italian classic “ Tiramisu “ will be waiting for you each night. You will NOT be disappointed. ( four courses for Dinner ) . One evening at the Pool we had a male Italian Singer singing Italian songs which we love, and the next night there was a young lady singing American standards only… my preference is to hear Italian songs, English Songs I can hear in FLORIDA all day long…

For Breakfast , there is a nice Buffet, a huge selection, all nicely presented. My observation was that some wait-staff need a “ keep Smiling lesson “ , since the Italians are " happy people "...

We highly recommend staying at the Cruccurris Resort, we enjoyed our stay there immensely. Keep up the good work , Job well done.

Room Tip: our room No. 405 was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews