We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Torre Di Vico
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Viterbo(Viterbo)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alla Corte delle Terme Resort(Viterbo)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Viterbo Antica(Viterbo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Orchard(Viterbo)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Suite del Borgo(Viterbo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
127
39
8
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
39
8
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The location and tht building are really gorgeous, the breakfast very much detailed and quite rich, a suggestion to the owner, install the are conditioning in every single room can be quite frustrating having a colleague sleeping in a cold room while you are in a hot one...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WORLDTROTTER33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

This place is located in the heart of Viterbo, also close to the train station, you can walk. Very cosy, clean and vintage, I would recommend it to couples, also it's pretty quiet in the evening, breakfasts were delicious. Julia is a wonderful host, kind and caring!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anacornflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

What a unique B&B. Everything was renovated with taste. Julia greeted us and was so pleasant and welcoming. Spacious room and bathroom, beautiful breakfast with a homemade touch!

Torre di Vico was nicer than many boutique hotels I've stayed at - and was our favourite spot of our 2 weeks in Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice0333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Torre is so lovely inside..so beautifully decorated in hues of lime, purple, grey...only 3 years old so everything is new. The garden, terrace and roof top makes it a lovely place to relax..along with WiFi if needed. Giulia is gracious and a lovely hostess, making sure you are comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choices of fresh fruit, croussants, cakes, yogurt, cereals, etc. I would definitely stay there again and also recommend it to friends. Also a great central location.

Room Tip: only drawback was my room being on the main street but the window was double glazed and shut most of the noise out.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank expatgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a good stay here. Viterbo is a great destination - quite unspoiled, medieval.

GOOD - lots of atmosphere, friendly in a slightly disorganized way.

For EURO 10 each we had 'aperitivo' on the roof terrace which was a bottle of chilled white wine and, basically, dinner for two. Sitting overlooking the old town with swallows flitting and the noise of the piazza filling up below, was quite magical.

Very central.

It's a medieval tower! What's not to like!

NOT SO GOOD - puzzling how to get in when we first arrived. Ring the bell at the big locked door, and hope someone answers!

Room was dark.

Circular bath and shower under the eaves looked cute but was hard to get in and out of - not a place for anyone infirm.

Didn't take cards, as we found out on check out day so had a hike round town to find a bank with a functioning cash machine. So carry a wad if you stay there! That was a bit annoying.

Neither good nor bad but worth noting - One of the team (Giulia) has excellent English - one (Maria) none at all. Viterbo generally is not a town with a lot of English spoken. So be prepared to parla Italiano.

No car parking nearby - we found a free car park 10 minutes walk away.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John_Q9314ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews