We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Rioddi(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Locanda(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Etruria(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molino D'Era(Villamagna)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Villa Otium(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
164
218
106
43
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
218
106
43
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera travelsteep walktuscan countrysidelovely hotela la carte menufried eggsstunning viewsswimming poolstayed at this hotel for nightsset menueach eveninggreat settingroman amphitheatretea and coffeesmall terracelovely poolhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Arriving at this hotel, on the side of the hillside, gave an immediate sense of being on holiday. The reception was warm and helpful. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I received an end room and had a magnificent view of the hills to the Mediterranean from a comfortable balcony. The walk was enjoyable to the top of the hill but required several street crossings with traffic. The public bus was not very reliable on the weekend. So the use of the van service to and from the hotel was well worth the fee. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for a great central location to explore this part of Tuscany. Should your focus be Volterra plan on serious hill climbing while walking or using other methods to get to the top of this picturesque hill town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danroo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Danroo2017,
so many thanks for your kind review and for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti.
We look forward to receiving you again,
kind regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a Riviera tour. A lovely traditional Tuscan hotel. Food was good. Breakfast especially nice, except for the toaster! I have a back problem but it was no problem for me to have 5 pillows to prop myself up and be very comfortable, actually I had some if the best nights sleep ever here! Beautiful scenery. A long walk up to town but I caught the bus, cheaper tickets if purchased in the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TessEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear TessEssex,
so many thanks for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti and for your kind review.
We look forward to receiving you again,
kind regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights mid September, and after the large hotel in Florence where we had spent the previous three nights, we felt far more relaxed and 'on holiday' here. The staff were always very helpful and our room, overlooking the pool and countryside, was a good size, very clean, and with a generous size bathroom. Breakfast consisted of cereals, fresh and tinned fruit, yoghurts, pastries, cheeses and meats, scrambled eggs and very fatty bacon or sausage. No fried eggs were available, and we had to keep requesting more coffee as there was usually only one pot of coffee available which had to be refilled several times during our breakfast period. By the last day they put out two pots, no doubt to save on all the to'ing and fro'ing. We were with a Riviera group and ate from a set menu each night. The food was very enjoyable, particularly the pasta and noodle dishes. The desserts were very simple. Wine good value around 16 eu bottle. A 'Happy Hour' at 6pm was advertised in our bedrooms, but this turned out to be free nibbles and canapés available to have with your paid-for drink or cocktail. The canapés were however very enjoyable. There was nowhere of interest nearby to walk from the hotel other than Volterra which took (I believe) about 15 mins walking uphill, so we paid 2 euros each to travel in the hotel shuttle which took 2-3 minutes and we were collected at an arranged time from the square in Volterra. We found Volterra to be a really beautiful, and interesting, place and well worth visiting. There were lots of lovely places to eat or have coffee, although the Roman Amphitheatre ruins were a bit of a rip-off as everywhere we wanted to see close-up was fenced off, and you could see everything from standing at the top looking over the wall as most people did.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JennyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear JennyLea,
many many thanks for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that your experience in Park Hotel le Fonti has been pleasant,
we look forward to welcoming you again,
kind regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It's a beautiful spot to explore Volterra but also other cities like Siena or San Gimignano. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the view over the valley and the mountains is stunning. If available - the rooms with terrace are highly recommended. The hotel offers everything for a great stay - including the very good restaurant. A very special note on the staff: everyone was really friendly and very welcoming.

Room Tip: Groundfloor with Terrace. Valley View.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travlR_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear travlR_Berlin,
many thanks for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti and for the kind review.
We look forward to welcome you again,
best regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Perfect views from our bedroom were the bonus for this lovely hotel, helpful friendly staff, lovely rooms excellent breakfast and evening meals. Lovely sitting on the terrace in the sun with a long cool drink. Steep hill into Volterra we caught the public bus up and walked back, about 15 minutes down hill. Pool unheated put warms up with the sun. Could not fault it.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the Pool for best views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdrianW235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear AdrianW235,
many thanks for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti and for your kind review.
We are very happy that your experience was so pleasant.
We look forward to receiving you again,
kind regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews