We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel le Fonti
Nearby Hotels
San Lino(Volterra)
US$122
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agrihotel Il Palagetto(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Molino D'Era(Villamagna)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rioddi(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$95
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Locanda(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fattoria Lischeto(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Antica Badia(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Etruria(Volterra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
156
210
102
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
210
102
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera traveltuscan countrysidelovely hotela la carte menufried eggspublic busstunning viewsswimming poolsteep climbset menustayed at this hotel for nightseach eveningroman amphitheatrelovely pooltea and coffeewe loved our stayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We had a room that had a small terrace overlooking the pool. It wasn't a huge room but was adequate for 2 adults and a 5 year old. The breakfast is very substantial and the restaurant was delicious and is definitely worth it if you are too beat to walk up into Volterra. The pool was really refreshing and had the most amazing view over the Tuscan landscape. Taking a walk up into the town each evening for dinner and strolling was really the biggest reason why we liked staying at Volterra. The medieval architecture, great shops and all kinds of food options, musicians on the squares and streets. There was even one group of young musicians who were playing the Game of Thrones theme on Via Antonio Gramsci. Don't forget to walk to Piazza XX Settembre which is a cute piazza with restaurants and trees.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Sharon,
many many thanks for your stay and your kind review.
We hope to meet you again, in the meanwwhile please acccept our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Arriving at this hotel, on the side of the hillside, gave an immediate sense of being on holiday. The reception was warm and helpful. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I received an end room and had a magnificent view of the hills to the Mediterranean from a comfortable balcony. The walk was enjoyable to the top of the hill but required several street crossings with traffic. The public bus was not very reliable on the weekend. So the use of the van service to and from the hotel was well worth the fee. The staff at the hotel couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for a great central location to explore this part of Tuscany. Should your focus be Volterra plan on serious hill climbing while walking or using other methods to get to the top of this picturesque hill town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danroo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Danroo2017,
so many thanks for your kind review and for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti.
We look forward to receiving you again,
kind regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a Riviera tour. A lovely traditional Tuscan hotel. Food was good. Breakfast especially nice, except for the toaster! I have a back problem but it was no problem for me to have 5 pillows to prop myself up and be very comfortable, actually I had some if the best nights sleep ever here! Beautiful scenery. A long walk up to town but I caught the bus, cheaper tickets if purchased in the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TessEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear TessEssex,
so many thanks for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti and for your kind review.
We look forward to receiving you again,
kind regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights mid September, and after the large hotel in Florence where we had spent the previous three nights, we felt far more relaxed and 'on holiday' here. The staff were always very helpful and our room, overlooking the pool and countryside, was a good size, very clean, and with a generous size bathroom. Breakfast consisted of cereals, fresh and tinned fruit, yoghurts, pastries, cheeses and meats, scrambled eggs and very fatty bacon or sausage. No fried eggs were available, and we had to keep requesting more coffee as there was usually only one pot of coffee available which had to be refilled several times during our breakfast period. By the last day they put out two pots, no doubt to save on all the to'ing and fro'ing. We were with a Riviera group and ate from a set menu each night. The food was very enjoyable, particularly the pasta and noodle dishes. The desserts were very simple. Wine good value around 16 eu bottle. A 'Happy Hour' at 6pm was advertised in our bedrooms, but this turned out to be free nibbles and canapés available to have with your paid-for drink or cocktail. The canapés were however very enjoyable. There was nowhere of interest nearby to walk from the hotel other than Volterra which took (I believe) about 15 mins walking uphill, so we paid 2 euros each to travel in the hotel shuttle which took 2-3 minutes and we were collected at an arranged time from the square in Volterra. We found Volterra to be a really beautiful, and interesting, place and well worth visiting. There were lots of lovely places to eat or have coffee, although the Roman Amphitheatre ruins were a bit of a rip-off as everywhere we wanted to see close-up was fenced off, and you could see everything from standing at the top looking over the wall as most people did.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JennyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear JennyLea,
many many thanks for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that your experience in Park Hotel le Fonti has been pleasant,
we look forward to welcoming you again,
kind regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

It's a beautiful spot to explore Volterra but also other cities like Siena or San Gimignano. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the view over the valley and the mountains is stunning. If available - the rooms with terrace are highly recommended. The hotel offers everything for a great stay - including the very good restaurant. A very special note on the staff: everyone was really friendly and very welcoming.

Room Tip: Groundfloor with Terrace. Valley View.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travlR_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sales581, Direttore at Park Hotel le Fonti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear travlR_Berlin,
many thanks for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti and for the kind review.
We look forward to welcome you again,
best regards
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews