We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Il Mulinaccio
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel le Fonti(Volterra)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agrihotel Il Palagetto(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rioddi(Volterra)
US$98
US$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Locanda(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Etruria(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fattoria Lischeto(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
113
22
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
22
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run agriturismopool furnitureandrea bocellitruffleolive oilsaffrongrapescookingvineyardswififarm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This agriturismo has all elements for a wonderful and relaxing holiday. The accomodation is situated at a very quiet place with a beautiful view on the surrounding nature, the olive trees and the vineyard. There is a nice swimming pool and you can sit or lie there in the sun or in the shadow on solid chairs or beds. The accomodation is small-scale: there are 8 or 9 rooms and apartments. Our room was very comfortable with a well-equiped bathroom and decorated in a tasteful, authentic style. The hospitality of the owners is almost unequalled. If you ask them something to arrange for you, they do everything they can to realise that. And the dinners of mamma (and nonna) Maria are fantastic. She uses their own organic products and you can taste that! We already stayed at a number of agriturismi in Tuscany, but this one is really the best and most hospitable agriturismo in that region.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Our wedding day, 6th of June 2011 what a day!! Alessio, Federika,little Cosimo and of course the wonderful Maria ( our fantastic cook!) We can't thank you enough for all you did to make our day and our week stay in your beautiful farmhouse so very,very special, Thank you so much!!! xxx

This place is the most wonderful place we could have had our Wedding as all our family will testify the setting is just breathtaking, Alessio and Federika are so helpful and such lovely people and make you feel like you're just another extension of their family. The food is just amazing and of the highest quality. As for the accommodation it was fantastic, the bridal suite with whirlpool was superb, cleaned everyday, fresh fluffy towels and a view to make you smile everyday! The grounds are great, with plenty of room for our 20 guests to enjoy a swim, jaccuzi or a glass of Chianti! We will be back soon :-) We can't thank you enough, Neil and Sammy Chapman :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chappie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Some years ago, we discovered this beautiful paradise in Toscana and since then we fell in love with it and come back in spring and fall. The location is beautiful, well-restored, romantic and authentic. The rooms are decorated with a great feeling for style and detail. The owners spoil you with their cheerful nature, the great service, the fantastic home-made food and the good advices for trips in the area. Everything is possible, lunches, cooking class, reservations for the museum, you name it and they will arrange it for you. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The area and property are really beautiful and well kept. The location is also perfect if you want to visit all the cities of art in Toscana, Firenze, Siena, Pisa. But it is also not far from the sea and perfect to visit Livorno. The accommodation also has a beautiful swimming pool and spa-area where you can relax luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petra011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Having an agriturismo in Tuscany helps, I understand. This is one of the most beautiful places on the planet. Having said this and discounting for this fact, we were still positively flabbergasted by this Agriturismo.

Food and wine: amazing, a lot, fresh and such good value. The olive oil from the place is absolutely amazing
Hospitality: warm, and in a pleasant way; leaving room for you to relax while offering top service during breakfast, diner or whenever we needed something (e.g. wireless internet)
Facilities: these people understand what guests look for; no ultra posh interiors, but warm and well chosen. Relaxing chairs at the pool side. A nice pool, long enough for serious laps.

All in all: wow!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartjanssen78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

two perfect weeks spent in a beautiful setting, food superb,warm hospitality second to none, accomodation excellent, surrounding wonderful. We came away feeling as if we had made new friends. Will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillianS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews