We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Rioddi(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Locanda(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Etruria(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molino D'Era(Villamagna)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Pretenzano(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$101
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Internet
    Villa Otium(Volterra)(Great Value!)
    US$83
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$419
    US$393
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (147)
    Filter reviews
    147 results
    Traveller rating
    117
    24
    5
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    117
    24
    5
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfamily run agriturismofantastic cookpool furnitureandrea bocellitruffleolive treesmamasaffrongrapescookingvineyardstuscanyfarm
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 147 reviews
    Reviewed 7 August 2016

    Il Mulinaccio was one of nine accommodations offered as part of a package for the Teatro del Silenzio performance of Andrea Bocelli and we certainly count ourselves extremely fortunate to have chosen this one.
    From the moment we arrived, and were greeted by Alessio, until we departed five days later, somewhat heavier due to Mama's amazing food, everything was just right.
    Large airy rooms, comfortable beds and plenty of hot water. The pool is a good size with plenty of sun loungers and a shaded area if you need it.
    Suffice to say that we would not hesitate to return Il Mulinaccio. Mama, Alessio, Federica and of course Cosimo make you feel so welcome and if ever you feel like a game of football Cosimo is always ready!

    Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed but groud floor rooms may be cooler.
    • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Pete-on-the-hill
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 July 2016

    Beautiful accommodations off the beaten path in Volterra. Friendly owners and staff. The best authentic Tuscan food and wine! Definitely stay for dinner! The wine is their own organic red wine - so good! Fresh food made right there. The pool was a highlight for our son (as well as the dogs). Loved our stay. Very comfortable!

    • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AndyMac3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2016

    WOW.......that will sum up our stay at il mulinaccio. i had wanted to travel italy and see how the italians live their lives everyday and not the life of some one in a tourist trap type of setting. what brought my wife and myself to this area of tuscany was the concert of andrea bocelli . I stumbled upon these accomadations by the closeness of its location to the concert venue.It was pure luck that we stayed in such a magnificent place and a place that we will return to once again.As we travelled the tuscan countryside we decided to stop and look at a few other turismo's and we felt none could compare to the warmth of Agriturismo il Mulinaccio. When we first arrived ,my wife and i were greeted by the official greeter , a beautiful blonde named sophia, who would nuzzle right up to you for a good kiss and a paw shake.(if you have not guessed yet, sophia is a golden lab) . the next to greet us was cosimo , the son of the owners , who politely spoke to us in Italian and told us his father would be with us in a minute. out comes . Alessio , comes out and welcomes us to il mulinaccio and shows us our accomodations, He explains that the apartments were built in the old tuscan style and needless to say they were quite beautiful and spacious thruout. our apartment could have easily slept 8-10 people , so it was a comfortable place to stay. Everything seemed to be brand new and was spotless . The bathroom was quite spacious , with a double sink and double mirror , which made it easy to get going in the morning for a day of exploration. Alessio and his lovely wife Federica gave us plenty of idea's where to sight see for the days when we decided not to lounge around their inground pool and hot tub area and relax in the tuscan sun.
    We always had the choice of coming "home" to a meal cooked by "mama" (alessio's mom) after a long day exploring the small towns of tuscany. After our first meal with the "family" it was decided right then and there were we would eat every night. Mama would cook many tuscan specialty's , most of which my wife nor i had ever eaten .but were delicious none the least.Mama reminded my wife of her mother and all her aunts (who are all deceased ) and the way they would all toil in the kitchen for hours preparing the food for the day. It brought tears to my wife's eyes as those wonderful memories of her childhood embraced her watching Mama lovingly prepare the food for the new members of her "family" for that nights dinner.
    For seven lovely days we experienced the life of a tuscan family and that alone was worth our stay . We met many other guests from around the world and found out that this was not their first stay at il mulinaccio and told my wife that would not be our first and last stay . We are planning on coming back to our tuscan "home" away from home in the near future.
    when you get there say that Brian and Melissa Hall say hello

    Stayed: August 2015
    1  Thank Brian H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 October 2015

    We only spent a night here but really wished we could have stayed longer. What a beautiful peaceful place run by truly lovely people. Alessio and his family made us feel right at home. The rooms in the farmhouse were lovely - old and charming yet with all the mod cons. The shower there was one of the best we had throughout our 15 day stay in Tuscany. Dinner in their farmhouse was a family affair. All the guests were seated in their warm cosy dining room while mama cooked us a meal to remember. We drank the wine from their grapes which was divine and chatted with the family and other guests there. Such a lovely experience. Breakfast outdoors the next morning was just as special. We were sorry to leave.

    • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank KimMeng
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 May 2015

    we had a very pleasant stay with Alessio and his family, including the dogs! Very beautiful rooms/appartments and mama cooked a 5* meal with truffels for us. Very interesting farm with safran, wine, truffels and so on. Relaxing at the pool or visiting Volterra is what you can do from here. Wifi is in the library, not in the apartment....
    Grazie mille!

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Guido_7118
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews