We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Mona Lisa - Les Terrasses de la Toussuire
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beausoleil(Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Saint Jean de Maurienne(Sainte-Marie-de-Cuines)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St-Georges(Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Bar Lancheton(Saint-Julien-Mont-Denis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Arc en Ciel les Karellis(Montricher-Albanne)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Vacances Les Carlines(Montricher-Albanne)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
12
54
22
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
54
22
14
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Booked through Jetsave.be a Belgian tour operator, which was EXCELLENT value. only 702 Euro including 3 lift passes, Easter week 26th March to April 2nd for a ski trip. I wasn't looking forward to it as I had seen and indeed stayed in a couple of French apartments before, which were like shoe boxes. I have to say these were way better. We were two couples and booked an apartment that could sleep 6. Layout was split level with a bedroom & en suite shower/basin, a bathroom with shower over and separate WC all up stairs. Down stairs was a decent kitchen with big fridge/freezer. Table with 4 chairs and 2 stools. A sofa pull out bed (not comfy at all) all in the same room, but still spacey. The hall way was large with 2 full size bunks (switched to this after 2 nights, better) and another WC . A good size balcony to. Location wasn't great at this time as there was no snow in this location so the ski lift right outside the building wasn't operational. There was no free bus service which you normally have in these places so we had to drive up to La Toussuire each day to ski, about 15 minutes. There is a small "swimming" pool. Really just a plunge pool. A sauna is in there too though you need to book it and pay 3 euro. Next door is a restaurant/bar and just a few paces away another really nice rustic bar/restaurant La Grainer which is very good. Internet is 15 euro for the week but only on one device. It's bit slow too if many use it. Their cleaners need to be brought up to scratch though. See photo's of the cooker switches.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the sun better
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervise-Me, Responsable relations publiques at Residence Mona Lisa - Les Terrasses de la Toussuire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear client,

First of all we want to thank you for taking time to write a detailed feedback of your stay. It has been a real pleasure to welcome you in our establishement.

You seem to be not entirely satisfied with our services and facilities and we regret it. Our staff strives to do its best in order to please our customers. Your satisfaction is indeed our biggest concern.

Your remarks will be transferred to the persons in charge of the management of our establishement.

We hope to retain your confidence.

To the pleasure to another visit.

Best Regards

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Unfortunately, having booked a room at Les Terrasses de la Toussuire months in advance of a busy period, the people who run the place decided to turn around four months later and renege on the booking, leaving it impossible for me to find suitable alternative accommodation. Therefore, do not use these people unless you are happy to have your travel plans ripped up when it is too late to rearrange.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Swiss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervise-Me, Responsable relations publiques at Residence Mona Lisa - Les Terrasses de la Toussuire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Swiss,

thank you for publishing a review.

We're sorry to read your deception, and surprised by the content of it. Our booking system is reliable, and we inform our customer about our terms and conditions. Do you have a booking confirmation ? Please contact our after sales department, in order to check if there's an error by our part.

See you,

Kind regards,

The General Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 21 March 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Residence Mona Lisa - Les Terrasses de la Toussuire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Residence Mona Lisa - Les Terrasses de la Toussuire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sup_Me, Responsable relations publiques at Residence Mona Lisa - Les Terrasses de la Toussuire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews