We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$32
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beautiful house(Klungkung)
US$26
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Bunut Bali Homestay(Klungkung)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Bungalows(Klungkung)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bali Tower Hotel(Klungkung)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$87
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
270
92
41
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
92
41
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench chefprivate gardenbeach frontpeaceful stayhotel restauranttropical islandspent nightswatching the sunsetnice poolcreperiepoolsbalivillalembonganscootermassagesurfing
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I was surprised to hear that some people had a less than perfect experience at kenanga..

Firstly, The chef Clemant's cooking was amazing, I myself have coeliac disease and lactose intolerance and because all of the food is made fresh it was easy for him to tell me gluten free options! Not only that he visits each table after dinner to check how the meal was and introduce himself to all of his dinner guests ( dinner was often booked out), a very personalized service that I'm not sure we receive enough these days.

Secondly the AMAZING location, very convenient to waterfront and easy to get around island from there on a bike or the hotel can organize a pick up. There is a surf break straight out so for the ladies who want to relax while the man is surfing the hotel offers day beds literally 5 meters from waters edge!! And the staff as always are there at your service with wine or whatever you like! the rooms themselves are tidy and very nice and worth every dollar we spent, right near the main pool off the back of the waterfront restaurant..

Lastly but not least the great staff there!! We wanted to extend our stay there and the managers more than accommodated us after originally not having space, the staff were very polite and always made sure everything in our villa was tidy and running perfectly.. Majority of the staff knew us by first name by the time we left!

It might also be of interest to you that I had the best massage I've ever had in Indonesia at Indiana kenanga! I will definitely be returning over and over!

Lauren and MR Troy!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozntroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We just returned from our 2 weeks honeymoon and Indiana Kenanga at Nusa Lembongan was the highlight of our Bali trip. This island is so beautiful with amazing beaches, picturesque scenery and yummy food. But the best meal we had at Indiana Kenanga. Talented French Chef and owner Clement made us very welcome and kept us entertained throughout the entire stay. He is always to hand to recommend island activities and making sure you are been taken care off.

We booked a one bedroom suite for a couple of nights followed by a 2 bedroom villa for the remaining 2 nights. After one night of staying in their beautifully decorated one bedroom suite with an amazing shower and private garden we got upgraded to the 2 bedroom villa. The space is huge and the private plunge pool is just heaven.

The staff and Clement are very helpful and accommodating. It’s so much nicer staying in a small boutique hotel as you get to know everyone and it feels more welcoming. We had some very entertaining nights with Clement and his staff and would certainly recommend Indiana Kenanaga to anyone looking for an unforgettable, peaceful stay on Nusa Lembongan. Hiring a scooter is a must to explore the island!

Should we decide to return to Indonesia/Bali, Indiana Kenanga would be on the top of our list.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the 2 bedroom villa. You won't regret it!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We just loved our stay at Indiana Kenanga. We chose a 2-bedroom villa with private pool. It was beautifully appointed, tranquil and very typically Balinese.
But for us the standout was the restaurant overlooking the lagoon. Wonderful breakfasts, perfect lunches and memorable dinners, created by Clement, the talented young French chef. His garlic soup with prawns was unforgettable!
We found the staff at the resort attentive and friendly, but never precious. When the time came to leave, the high tide and unusually large swell made it impossible for our small boat to collect us. Without batting an eyelid, the manager Kayan and one of his gardening staff threw our bags, and then us, onto the back of their motorbikes and took us to a safer landing place at the other end of the beach. Great service and great fun.
We will certainly return and can recommend the place wholeheartedly.
Roscoe.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but for a special treat splurge on the 2-bedroom villa. Fantastic!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscoe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Today, 24 March 2011.. We came for massage, looking the place for dinner and also villa for another night to stay.

My wife (Indonesian) meet the guy in reception, asking him if possible to see the villa but he told us check first the price through internet. For sure, we already check the price and the review in trip advisor before we came, that's why we go to Indiana Kenanga. Because we want to stay in 2 different villa. When we came, we not said our budget because we already know the price.

When we are waiting for massage, there is 2 western couple came for see the room and not more that 5 minutes the reception go with them for see the room.

we choose massage first... And, the massage is not good, the price is expensive, looks like same with the massage in the beach.
We already go to a few good spa in Seminyak, with that price we can get the very good package and the therapist is very good. The therapist not offering us for shower and no shower gel and no hot water.

So, we cancel to have dinner there and also cancel to see the villa (because the staff the we asking before maybe forgot that we asking to see the villa)

Maybe, michelin not came to Lembongan for the star.


Massimo
sindaco.massimo@gmail.com

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MassimoBiasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayan007, Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanking so much for your visit and appreciate for the review.

We knew that you visited our resort early in the morning around 10.00 am where it's the first day of opening our resort after having renovated 2 weeks. We told you that we have to clean and arrange the Villa for a couple hours before showing it. We meant it would look nice to you. While waiting it, you decided to have a massage and we agreed to look the villa after it.

We didn't realize you felt unsatisfied with the massage even though in the room of massage, there is always a shower and soap. We have talked with our therapist to clear it.

If you have another time to visit our resort, we would give you free for massage and , of course, we 'd make better to reach our 'Michelin ' style. Thank again for your positive idea.

Wayan Kayan.

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My friend and I had such a lovely time at Indiana's! We were blown away by the menu (the scallops and the chicken bonbon especially!!). The attention to customer service was flawless. Clement (the young French owner) provided a laid back atmosphere while not denying his guests the experience of an exclusive, five star setting. The rooms are big and private with beautiful detailing. I am a huge lover of a giant bathroom and these were fantastic (giant showers)! Lembongan is the prefect island to escape from crazy Bali, as an Australian I cannot say the last time I went to Bali and actually got to see a tropical paradise. 20 minutes away, Lembongan is where I will be heading from now on on my Indonisian holidays and I will be definitely be booking Indiana Kenanga!! Thank you so much!!!

Room Tip: big villas with private pools avaliable to groups!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews