We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunut Bali Homestay(Klungkung)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saren Villa(Klungkung)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Kusuma Abiakta(Klungkung)(Great Value!)
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
270
92
41
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
92
41
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench chefnusa lembonganprivate gardenpeaceful stayhotel restaurantspent nightsspacious roomnice poolpoolsscootervillabalisurfingmassagehoneymoonerstransport
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I have visited Lembongan many times over the last few years and been lucky enough to stay at Indiana twice. The accommodation is absolutely beautiful and so are the surroundings. The restaurant is situated right on the sand and the large day beds out the front are perfect to enjoy a cocktail and watch the sunset. The atmosphere is very laid back and relax and the staff are all gorgeous. My absolute favourite part of any trip to Lembongan is eating in the restaurant at Indiana. Clement is an amazing chef and his food is just deicious...especially his deserts. In August 2010 my husband and I had a balinese wedding ceremony at Indiana and Clement and his staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble and all of my guests had a wonderful time. I cant wait to get back to Bali and visit Indian again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I booked here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor! My partner hadn't seen any photos of the villas, the look on his face when we arrived in our two bedroom villa was priceless... he was absolutely amazed, so was I, the photos I had seen were not nearly as beautiful as the place actually is. We were greeted by Wayan Kayan who took time to sit with us and tell us a bit about the very peaceful Island Lembongan. Everything was first class, the towels were thick the sheets beautiful, fantastic robes. We were amazed at the architecture and have plans to build a similar place of our own to live in. The whole place gave off a really chilled and relaxed vibe, we were happy happy happy. We had our own private pool. Kayan arranged scooters for us and helped out with any questions we had. Our dinners were glorious and cocktails delicious. All of the staff were very friendly and polite they also exuded a beautiful relaxed vibe. We highly recommend these villas and will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonningtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This is a fairly new small B&B, owned by a French chef. Very tastefully done, very romantic, the villas are really beautiful (amazing water pressure in the shower!!!) The manager Kayan was wonderful to us, went out of his way to make our stay comfortable, came to get us at the boat harbor, was very helpful before our stay to make arrangements via email (btw, the deposit had to be made through a payment website I wasn't sure about at first, called balipayment.com, and it turned out to be absolutely fine and secure). The restaurant was excellent, the French chef and owner, Clement, is very creative.

Side minor note: Internet access was not really working/reliable, but that's often the case of all these little islands. So don't really count on it. And bring mosquito spray!!!

Activities: The surfing just across from the hotel is fun, you can hire a boat to take you to the break - 5 min away - and bring you back.
The diving (or snorkeling) was very beautiful. There is no cars on the island, only scooters and bicycles. (If you get picked up from the boat to go to your hotel, they will drive you and your luggage on a scooter!), we rented a scooter (4 $ for the afternoon) and drove all the way around and onto Nusa Ceningan (there's a bridge). It's pure jungle, great views. While we would never have driven a scooter on main Bali because it's too scary, on this island, it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen75LosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We spent one night on Lembongan during our 2 week holiday in Bali. I only found out about this place through Trip Advisor and I am so glad that I did!! We'd already booked our accomodation elsewhere so unfortunately we didn't stay here but the hotel manager showed us the rooms and they were absolutely gorgeous, modern, trendy but looked very comfortable, with modern bathrooms and a huge shower.

We took a pleasant 25 minute walk along the beach front from where the fast boat dropped us off to find Indiana Kenanga.

The main event - The food! Like the other reviews say, the French chef has worked in a number of Michelin star restaurants and has produced a wonderful menu where you really must enjoy 3 courses and the little treats they bring you inbetween - appetizers, home made bread, sorbet/granita. Although the food is more expensive than on the rest of Lembongan & Bali, it really is good value for money, we paid around 1.2 million indonesian rupiahs for 3 courses and a number of drinks.

Because we arrived before they started serving dinner we enjoyed chilling out on the offer sized out door beds at the front of the villa's sipping on ice coffees, watching the world go by and the surfers going out to catch some waves.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I had never been to Lembongan Island but was keen to stay somewhere different on our lates Bali holiday and it was definitely worth it. Indiana Kenanga was gorgeous with lovely Villas, gorgoeus restaurant and the location superb - right on the beach. Beautiful dinners and gorgeous sunsets. The Chef Clement was exceptional and ran a small a la carte menu with influences from the Michelin star restaurants he has worked in the past. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this smaller, elegant boutique villa hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews