We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clifton Hotel(Mansfield)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel(Sutton in Ashfield)
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Worksop(Worksop)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millgate House Hotel(Newark-on-Trent)
US$98
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,886)
Filter reviews
9,886 results
Traveller rating
4,611
2,949
1,412
570
344
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,611
2,949
1,412
570
344
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua sanasherwood forestguest serviceswinter wonderlandall agessports barswimming poolvillage centreschool holidayspancake housegreat funnew stylefamily holidaygreat holidayquad bikinggames roomchanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 9,886 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Center parcs is really overpriced, all the activities are expensive, the food is pricey and not that great, the takeaway service is horrific. Accomodation is nice, the area is lovely and peaceful. I love the swimming area and the location and if it was cheaper it would be somewhere lovely to go but the prices are so ridiculously high that you can go abroad for less!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WakefieldBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely break yet again!
Our lodge was spotless with a cleaner every day.

The pool is just great and one of the only things that’s free so we took advantage of using it.
Changing rooms are a pain, not enough to go round, cold and small. Center Parcs are improving this and should be ready in 2019.

My only complaint is how expensive the food is once in Center Parcs.
We ordered a take away on our first night, two pizzas, two curries, rice, chips and garlic bread, it was £65!

We were going to eat out too but looking at the prices we decided not to!

Such a shame as Center Parcs is an expensive break as it is (worth every penny in my opinion) but by bumping the prices up on food takes the fun out of it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank LynnJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Just arrived back from a wonderful weekend away with my husband and 3 young children (2 sons ages 8 & 6 and daughter age 3). We had visited Sherwood Forest a couple of years ago with friends and had such a great time we chose to return.

The plan was to make the most of the subtropical swimming pool and being outdoors as much as possible enjoying the playgrounds, cycling, adventuring in the woods, nature etc. & our trip ticked all those boxes. It nearly didn’t however as we had originally booked to go the first weekend in March when the country experience the horrendous snowy conditions. We were snowed in at home and couldn’t get there safely but Centre Parcs were brilliant and offered for us to switch our holiday dates without question or cost. I spoke with 2 CP representatives who were both very efficient and helpful in this matter taking away any stress from the situation.

All the staff we came into contact with on site were all very friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived at on site and making an extra effort to interact with the children also.

We all had a thoroughly wonderful break (the dry weather obviously also helped!) I would recommend a Centre Parcs holiday to everyone, families / couples / friends, and we will definitely be booking up to go back in the near future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CesNeedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great break - plenty to see and do. Staff polite, efficient and friendly. Facilities and accommodation very good but also very expensive! Lots of activities to choose from for all ages. Bit of a bottleneck when checking out/leaving and getting car back to car park if wanting to stay and use facilities after check out

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank gemmalwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Our accommodation was the same as our previous visit but a little more disappointing. One of the en suite bathrooms smelled damp and we only had one working hairdryer in a three bed villa.
Generally the behaviour of other people on site was of a poorer standard than our last trip: lots of people parking by their villas rather than leaving cars in the car park, lots of cars and vans moving around the site (one knocked my husband off his bike) and large groups of people blocking the cycle ways. Overall not the standard you expect at these prices.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Cazzarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews