We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
56
25
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
25
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool tuscany views mauro pisa heart summer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Perfect quiet place, surrounded by lovely nature.
The typical Toscana style was everywhere, along with the good attitude towards us, the perfect hosts and famous Italian breakfast made our stay perfect.
We will come back for sure!

Room Tip: you need a car
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the end of September at Podere Chiaromonte. We had a very nice stay. Beautifull room, great view, great breakfast, internet was so fast. We were surprised to find a covered parking and like in a luxury garden there were stone statues. Unfortunately we didn't try swimming pool because of the weather. We thought to find a bad road, instead the road was clean and walkable with also with our Fiat 500. It was a wonderfull stay, unfortunately too short. We will come again, that's for sure.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank anastasiia1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This agrotourism is typical Tuscany. Only one big detail which made our stay unpleasant, I´d like to share with you. There is some conflict between owner and his neighbour about access road. When we arrived we found quite big stones on the access road, which ware placed by neighbour. When we left the property, we tried to moved them away(because of tires damage), but we found neighbour shouting on us. We were very upset by this situation. I think the owner should do something with that or provide some sale.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauro d, Proprietario at Podere Chiaromonte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear guest,
No stones are on the way. This review offends our job and our efforts. It is unbelievable that everyone can defame the work of others people and Tripadvisor, without checking anything, post these false comments......unbelievable!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Breakfast fit for a king. Staff very pleasant helpful. Vistas are sublime. Rooms comfortable and quaint. lovely pool. Fruit trees grow throughout the terraced hillside. Perfect for a family with grandparents.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank SusanaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Loved our stay here in a junior suite which was well thought out and very clean and comfortable. Also loved our sitting room with large fridge for our cold drinks and nibbles (so refreshing and becoming a very welcome factor after experiencing so many of the tiny mini fridges most places have). Internet was very good too. Having a very good varied breakfast (loved the caprese salad and fresh melons) on the terrace overlooking the beautiful Tuscan valley with excellent coffee was very enjoyable and relaxing. We also sat there at night with our nibbles having dined out during the day. However, it was a rough drive into the property so it would be an improvement if the edges on the access road could be trimmed. The pool was very clean and inviting on the hot days we were there. Overall a great place to stay to explore towns nearby and the truffle hunt at Savini Tartufo as well as being able to do a one day trip to Florence, Pisa, San Gimignano, Volterra, Lucca to name a few. We certainly felt at home and relaxed for four nights in a delightful way.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodger41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews