We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
112
44
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
44
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busthe main reception arealast minute decisionhelpful familypool areaport areathe ownergreat poolfresh breadpeak seasoncomfortable bedhighly recommend this hotelgroup of friendshalf wayios porthotel is locatedwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We went as part of a tour and some of the rooms are huge with multiple beds and even a kitchenette, though they are fairly basic. The shower is very small and you end up with water all through the bathroom but that seems pretty common on the islands. The pool area is awesome and they have a bar down there through peak season. The family that run it are very lovely and helpful and provide a good breakfast. It's about a 15min walk up the hill to the village and 5min down to the port. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We were immediately impressed by the manner in which the family member Panos responded to our email inquiry regarding both accommodation and transfer from the port of Ios to the hotel. It was immediate and covered everything we wanted to know to resolve our queries.

On our arrival in Ios, Panos' father was waiting for us at the port with his signboard, albeit the ferry was running 30 minutes late. We were transported to the hotel in a late model Mercedes people mover.

Panos was extremely helpful on check in, providing us with maps and detailed information about what to do, where to go, what to see and how to get about. Simply a mine of information.

The room was modern, clean and well appointed with fridge, TV, aircon, wifi etc. It had a very comfortable bed, in fact one of the most comfortable mattresses we've experienced in our Greek island travels.

As seems typical with Greek accomodation there is no ability to make a coffee or tea etc as kettles, cups, glasses are not provided in the rooms.

Nice pool with bar and you can enjoy breakfast in the main reception area, which also doubles as a bar in the evening.

There a bus stop outside which will whisk you up to the little township of Chora where there's a large umber of shops and numerous restaurants.

Room Tip: You can request a unit with 2 bedrooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with a group of friends. Rooms where nice and clean with daily cleanup, pool area is good with a nice atmosphere and reason pricing. Location is perfect just between port and village. Small walk to biggest clubs and bars. Staff friendly. Would recommend for anyone visiting ios. ☀️

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Emil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed her for a week with friends and all of us where more than happy with our experience. The rooms were fresh and big, the AC worked well, and we had a nice balcony. The staff was very(!) kind, helpful and service minded. It was located about 10 minutes walk away from the "city" and 5 minutes from the habour. Recommend the hotel strongly to everyone going to Ios!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karin Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Had a short trip here with two other friends. Arrived at around 11am and got our room straight away! The staff were amazing very helpful. We got some refreshments when we arrived and A map was given to us straight away and we were told the best places to go and the transport around the island. Bus stop right outside with the cost 1.80 wherever you go. You can walk to the port only few minutes away but the town is a longer uphill walk. We usually got the bus up to the town and walked home. Our room was great with aircon and safe also included. They also have a tv in the room with a channel dedicated to giving more information. Wifi worked very well in room and by the pool. The password was changed everyday but the old password still worked for few days after. The room was cleaned every day in the afternoon with fresh towels given. Where are room was located it was always quiet at night. The pool area was fantastic. Very nice pool and the bar was also great. They had music playing at the pool all day and had plenty of sunbeds. We only stayed a few days and had to get a boat to the next place and the staff kindly dropped us down to the port. Only issue we had with our room was the shower. The curtain was too short and the water went everywhere. We had very wet bathroom floors when we had a shower. Otherwise it was a great place and I would definately recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank dub1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews