We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Verperie
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Mas del Pechs(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clos La Boetie(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$232
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbys Hotel(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montaigne(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mounea(Marquay)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Madeleine & Spa(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$173
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Couleuvrine(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Best Western Le Renoir(Sarlat-la-Caneda)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Clos Roussillon(Vitrac)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Meysset(Sarlat-la-Caneda)
US$117
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
35
68
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
68
24
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

small, but very cosy place to stay. very helpful owner, even in english. the lady who did the breakfast was very rude towards "not french speaker". kick her out, then it is the perfect place.....

also nice pool.

the City is definitly worth the effort of a 45 min drive off the main road

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank travels955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A great location 10 minutes walk from the busy centre of Sarlat. The hotel is in quiet spacious grounds with an outdoor pool and a lovely terrace. Parking is free. Great service at reception. Vey nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianinsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My wife and I took a road trip through France during October 2015. We took a Brittany Ferry to Bilbao and then drove into France, stopping initially in the Pyrenees and journeying on to the Dordogne and finally catching a ferry home from Ouistreham. The road trip was a combined gourmet experience and sightseeing trip. All the hotels we stayed at were in the Logis Network. The Logis Network is a group of independently owned hotels and restaurants renowned for their regional cuisine. Each hotel is graded in terms of it’s comfort and quality. This is shown by the number of fireplaces, from 1 to 3 and there is an “Exceptional” which is a very highest quality and service. For dining there are again four classifications. These are graded in terms of cooking pots from 1 to 3 and a higher classification of “Table Distinguée”. Details of Logis can be found on their web site or in a Logis Brochure, which can be obtained from any Logis Hotel or Restaurant. This is a review of one of the hotels we stayed at. To view reviews of the other hotels click on my name on the left.

We stayed for two nights at La Verperie which is rated as 2 Chimney and 2 Cooking Pots. The hotel is situated in large grounds just on the outskirts of Sarlat, within easy walking distance of the old town of Sarlat. There is a large car park, which is not secured, but seemed safe as the hotel and car park are up a long private drive from the main road. The hotel is in two parts. The main hotel and some purpose built chalet type accommodation. We stayed in one of the chalets. The room was very spacious (see photographs) and the bedding and the room was very clean. The room also had a garden table and chairs on a small terrace by the chalet door. There was an electric heater which was adequate for the size of the room.
The grounds are quite extensive and there is a children’s play area and an outdoor swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was very good with a range of cereals, juices, eggs etc. The evening meal was nicely presented and was fine.

The WiFi was a bit erratic in the bedroom. However, when I queried it I was told that there was problem with the router and they were waiting for it to be fixed.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellerCymruWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

In my 10 years of working in media and for newspapers I have stayed in hundreds if not thousands of hotels. But never have I encountered such a comical and yet terrifying sight when, at breakfast, my brother was presented with his fried egg, which was blacker than black. (Lady didn't know how to do scrambled so we settled for fried). Within seconds of it being put in front of us the hotel's fire alarm was set off. It was not difficult to make the connection here... Lady came back and shouted her apology to us over the deafening noise; it was the egg she said. It will take 5 minutes to switch off. However she failed to offer a healthier looking egg. We could see the funny side of it, but wouldn't recommend eating or including breakfast in your booking here. Rooms were basic but fine, very cold though. Service was friendly. However considering the fast amount of hotels we would recommend looking elsewhere. Location is just outside of central Sarlat.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank duchess702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric j, Directeur général at La Verperie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

We are readed your comment, and we going to answers to you. But we don’t your name and we like to know the people for to explanation.
We does not propose the eggs dish or scrambled egg for the breakfast. Just hard boiled eggs. Our staff made at mistake to accept to make this kind the eggs and you could not eat those black eggs . we are sorry for that. Also we does not ear your in your comment about your special request for, the gluten-free bread.

Alarm fire starded by accident, was 10 am. she works, we can’t stop and she work automiaticamente for five seconds. Our staff came to explain to you just that. There are not funny for us, this situation.

In your room, we were check, the air conditions and the temperature was 21 °c degrees. We have does not understood why you does not tour up the air conditions to 27 °C. If you were cool, also you could have to contact us to find at solution. But you does not tell us any think. Why? We are your communication?

Anyway, thank you for your comment and your stay, and sorry for may English writing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This hotel actually encompasses three buildings on a pretty uphill property with an outdoor pool near a cemetery. The dining room is very nice and welcoming. The rooms are sparsly decorated; even drab. The bed we had felt like there was a 2 x 4 running through the middle of the mattress, right about where your mid-back would lay. Television was only in French and wi-fi never worked. The old town is downhill about a mile or more from this hotel and the way is not well marked. If you are tired, this trek is long and tiresome. Parking for this hotel is on site and ample. A laundry is down the hill and available long hours every day.

Room Tip: This hotel is best suited for travelers with a car. Parking in the old town is challenging.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tryptime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews