We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$102
Destinia.comUS$105
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
121
132
30
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
132
30
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We spent 2 nights here while driving around Brittany. We picked Lorient for its central location to the sights we wanted to see and didn't spend much time in the city or the hotel. But the room and hotel were clean, quiet and updated. The staff were friendly and spoke English - even calling some sights for us rather than us trying to understand French on the phone. Parked in the free lot across the street both nights without any issues.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

good hotelight in the center of Lorient. I was there for a Folk festival and the hotel was in the middle of the action. Good standard rooms - excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
This is not e very modern hotel but all together a very nice place.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

This Mercure is oriented to travelers for hotel meetings, or an overnight stop on a business trip. The room was quite basic, although it did offer a desk chair and another chair to sit in. Space was limited. The bar essentially offered white wine or red wine, no nuts or other nibbles...and breakfast was a large buffet for some 18 euros if I remember correctly. We found a good coffee shop across the plaza. The hotel restaurant is an incorporated Italian restaurant, TonTon Aldo, which was OK but nothing to write home about. Free parking means parking where you can find it, in the lot across the street or street-side. If you drive somewhere, as we did, you'll search for parking on return. The best thing is to get up early on the day you leave and park alongside the hotel before business hours, so you can get your suitcases out and to your vehicle.

The location is good if you have business at the port...and it's a reasonable drive to the Carnac area where there are myriad menhirs, dolmens and other megaliths.

Staff were friendly if overworked! The reception clerk also served as the bar attendant part of the time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Purmamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed during a business trip and it was great for what I needed; warm, clean, all required facilities and USB charging sockets which is always helpful. Very central location.

No gym/fitness facilities.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kathrynf1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We booked three rooms for two nights - we checked out after one night. At check in, one of the three rooms smelled awful. When we went to the front desk to request a new room, the receptionist gave us a new room without questioning the problem or expressing surprise - it seemed like it was frequent request. Two of the rooms overlooked a parking lot, the third room looked over a ledge that ran the length of building and seemingly made the room very unsecure. The air-conditioning unit made noise all night and didn't cool well. I would not recommend the hotel and would avoid it.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Dear Carol W, I am sorry that you did not appreciate your stay in our hotel and thank you that you took time to write us a comment.
Instead of asking you what is the problem, we always prefer that you are not loosing time and then we check and fix the problem in the order room. The Hotel is in the city center but very secure with a reception 24/24 and doors closed by the night, we are sorry that you felt insecure.
We take note of your advice and hope to welcome you again in better condition. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews