We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUS$63
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$83
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
39
67
65
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
67
65
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean as you'd expect. Breakfast was as you'd expect.
I parked my motorcycle outside the hotel entrance and was pleased that the man on the night duty said he would keep an eye on it !
My only gripe.....
The room was tiny. And I was sharing a room with my daughter. The twin beds were together with no way of separating them. We were ok. But I could see it being awkward in other scenarios?

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 539nigelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiwa H, Propriétaire at Hotel Ibis Lorient Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Nigel,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lorient Centre Gare.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Leconte
Directeur Ibis Lorient Centre Gare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Nothiing really special about this Ibis, nice enough. Right on the station but no noise once the city slows down. We had the window open all night.

But here is a real tip. If you decide you want to eat out of the hotel you'd be hard pushed to find any restaurant or even snack bars on the road outside the hotel within 200/300 metres.

So this is how to find them. If you come out the front door turn right and then right again go down by the parking and at the mini roundabout turn left. You're now 200 metrs from the hotel and this street has probably 5 - 10 eating places with choices from kebabs, pizza, indian, north african and much more. Nothing with Michelin stars but if your hungry!

BTW if you come by car the railway car park is less than 6 euro per night and there is a direct link to the hotel

People are very nice. Would I stay again almost certainly.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiwa H, Propriétaire at Hotel Ibis Lorient Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear SomersetUKJohn,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Lorient Centre Gare.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Matthieu Leconte
Directeur Ibis Lorient Centre Gare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The hotel is right next to the train station but I felt no noise related to trains or passengers. My room was small with a view to the backside. The window to the backside would be accessible to someone with access to the backside. The window had therefore an old chain to avoid that someone would open it from the outside. Room had a double bed, flat screen, a desk, a chair and a small wardrobe. The room and bathroom were small. The price was high for what you get in terms of room quality and space. No breakfast included and the price of breakfast option was high. WiFi was free and worked well. There is only one elevator running slowly, which can be a problem if hotel is fully booked. The staff is nice.

Room tip: Ask for a room with front view
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rafaeldD417HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiwa H, Gérant at Hotel Ibis Lorient Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear Rafael,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Lorient Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Matthieu Leconte
Directeur Ibis Lorient Centre Gare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Assiwa H, Gérant at Hotel Ibis Lorient Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews