We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Official Hotel
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$93
PricelineUS$97
ZenHotels.comUS$112
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
86
78
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
78
33
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We checked in late. Prior to that we called to inform the hotel from a seemingly remote reception. There was no staff at 10 pm, no elevators ergo must carry all your heavy luggages by yourself because there's no one to welcome you. The room was comfortable and enough, but there's no AC or fan.
We were surprised to have 11 am check out. Staff was kind enough to extend till 12 noon, but upon our arrival at 11 am after lunch we discovered our room was already exploited by the cleaning ladies, bed sheets were re over and even our towels on the floor. This was the first time we experienced such treatment from a hotel.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Gérant at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Dear Sirs,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that you did not appreciate your stay as much as you expected. Be sure that we will consider each remark you have in order to improve our services.
However, we would like to precise that we ask our customers to check out at 11 a.m because we allow them to check-in in the early afternoon, around 2 p.m, and even before if the room is ready.
Moreover, a staff member is reachable 24H/24 and ready to help our guests in any case, even when the reception is closed.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you very soon in Lorient.
Kind regards,
Richard Morand, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the interceltic festival. Staff were very friendly, delicious breakfast, clean hotel and rooms and perfectly placed in the centre of Lorient. Also a 5 min drive to white sand Larmor beach. We will be back next year!

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscaleOceaniaLorient, Gérant at Hotel Escale Oceania Lorient, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We will gladly welcome you next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Quiet place, very good position, perfect service.
The bedroom was large, comfortable and very clean.
We have had a hearty breakfast.
Very good price/quality ratio.
We are very happy with the stay and would recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sauro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2012

This hotel is friendly, clean and basic. Nothing very special but does the job! Good breakfast!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VORTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed for 1 night as we were travelling further south and stopped for a break. Very clean and comfortable.Great location, very central. Shower was great. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMCOSHEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews