We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moderne(Nanterre)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
273
136
27
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
136
27
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mhigh techsmart roomla defensegreat hotelaffordable luxurymood lightingfree movieswell stocked barle maraislatest technologyminutes walk from metrocomfy sofasblack out blindsinteresting concepthotel experienceperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

€329 per night. Bed against the window. Had to ask several times to be let in at just 11pm. Asked for a bourbon at the bar and looked at like I was an alien and replied with “we have cognac?” without any sense of an apology

Style over substance - lesson learned and never again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

CitizenM just amazed me every time I stay with them with the simplicity in process and ease of checkin, checkout. They have brilliant rooms with cheesy messages which makes you smile and appreciate the creativity and thought process behind the design.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Nice and modern concept overall but a bit disappointed by the room that is very strictly practical and somehow limited to a one person use. Service was good. To be checked if decoration will last with time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OlivierSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, Manager at CitizenM La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello citizen Olivier,

First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback, we are always eager to learn what can be improved, our room concept has been created to have our focus on the essentials like an enormous ultra-comfy bed or a tropical rain shower that makes your stay feel like home ; our rooms can feel a bit small but don't hesitate to come see us at the lobby anytime, have a drink, read a book or even watch TV, our ambassadors will keep you company anytime of the day :)

I hope to see you back with us very soon, until then have a great week-end,
citizenPierre-Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Excellent place to stay with great customer experience. A place to work, socialize, sleep and eat... better than being home! Keep up disrupting the hotel business, it deserves it! A bientôt pour de nouveaux voyages

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank XtofImbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Booked through booking.com. When booking showed breakfast and after that they charge 30euro at hotel. After by booking prices of rooms splashed down to half price , however neither booking.com nor the hotel people interested . Please recheck the hotel price before booking .. don’t overpay, it’s not worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Asma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C, General Manager at CitizenM La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hello citizenAsma, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. Our prices are dynamic and may fluctuacte from one period to another. Also, regarding the reservations on booking.com, the prices never include the breakfast. You may select breakfast when you do your check-in at the kiosk. Thank you and have a nice day, citizenSandrine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews