We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel is smart and clean, well located ner Villepinte trade fair. During our stay at Silmo trade fair Anna, the chief of rang, exceeded our expectation giving us an excellent service and making us feel at home during the four dinners we took at the hotel.
The only con of the place is the constant pass of planes at low height that can be can be disturbing for some people at night.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teameurostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chafik K, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear lovely customer,

Thank you for your feedbacks on our establishment.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay and that your experience at the restaurant was beyond your expectations, thanks to Ana who gives the best services to our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon,

Sincerely,
VIOLAINE ROUILLE
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We had a quick layover at the hotel. The room is small but sufficient for the night. Transportation were convenient as we took the airport express from the hotel the very next morning. As others have mentioned, make sure you budget enough time to get to the airport. If you carry a lot of heavy baggage’s, be aware that it is hard to carry them on the airport shuttle because the rooms are limited.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peterlude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chafik K, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear lovely Peter,

Thank you for your return on your experience at Holiday Inn CDG Airport.
We are glad you had a nice and pleasant stay with us.
Again, thank you for your advice concerning the shuttle. We have now at the reception a QR code which allows you to know the real time hours and anticipate any delay. Do not hesitate to download the app for future use :)

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely,

VIOLAINE ROUILLE
Sales & Marketing Department



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My husband, daughter and I needed a hotel for one night on Sept. 29 before our flight out of CDG the next day. It wasn’t easy to find a hotel that would accommodate the three of us at a fairly reasonable rate, so I was glad to find space at the Holiday Inn Roissy. I booked the hotel by calling the Holiday Inn phone number and was given the same rate as the one on the hotel’s website.

It’s a good airport hotel. Our room had a comfortable double-size bed, and a pull out sofa bed for our daughter. The room and the bathroom were very clean. On the downside, the room was very small. There was barely room for us to open our luggage, but it was fine for one night.

I was happy there is a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. We had no problems using it. The shuttle is a large “black line” bus that makes a loop from the Holiday Inn to other hotels, and to the airport terminals. Between the other hotel stops, the size of the airport itself, and the traffic around the airport, it takes a bit of time to get to the hotel and back to the airport (maybe 20 minutes or so). Be aware of that and allow the time you need.

We did have trouble at the hotel restaurant. After riding a train all day and finally getting to the hotel, we wanted to eat at the hotel. The bartender/server sat us at a table, gave us menus, and said he’d be back in a few minutes. There was only one other table occupied by diners. We chose the items we wanted to order and waited. We watched the server as he helped and talked with people at the bar, but he never looked our way. We thought about reminding him we were there, but decided against it. After waiting at least 10 minutes we got up and left. He didn’t even notice when we walked out. We ate at the restaurant at the Millennium hotel next door (the service and the meal there were excellent).

We had paid extra for the hotel breakfast, and the breakfast spread offered many hot and cold options.

Overall, I recommend this hotel for those wanting an option near the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eskiedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chafik K, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear lovely customer,

Thank you for this exhaustive review, it is much appreciated.
We are glad you had a nice stay with us at Holiday Inn CDG Airport :)
Don't hesitate to book through our website or by calling our reservation department, as you will always benefit from better rates.
I must admit I am confused about your experience at the restaurant. I do not understand what happened. Indeed, this is definitely not the way we are coaching the team to serve our customer... They are all trained to have a strong customer service for the well-being of our guests.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for you to enjoy an experience at the restaurant and benefit from the other facilities :)

Sincerely,
VIOLAINE ROUILLE
Sales & Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed here at the beginning of August for 2 nights. It was a wonderful hotel. Rooms were small but big enough for what we needed. Aircon worked great. It was great that there was a free airport shuttle to and from the airport/hotel that you could you at anytime. THe only thing was trying to find where to catch the bus from the airport but eventually got there. Lovely parklands to walk through next to hotel as well as Roissy village - small but really nice to just wander and relax when outside the city. The breakfast was fantastic, good variety and plentiful. All staff were friendly and helpful. Room service was great still serving after 10pm - super convenient after a long flight to Paris. Would more than happily stay here again when visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chafik K, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for this great review.

We are glad you had a pleasant and comfortable stay in our hotel.

We would be very happy to welcome you again soon in our hotel

Take care and hope to see you soon.

Regards

Chafik,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Actually, apart from the nice and helpful staff, I find everything average about this hotel and the breakfast buffet quite poor actually.

Location: The hotel is close to the airport, and also not that far from the village (few other restaurants and shops), so quite a good location for an airport hotel.

Restaurant. Very limited options, with mainly standard hotel menus ( cesear salade, burger, etc). I had dinner one evening there but the 2nd evening moved to another hotel in the vor
With much better options on the menu.

Rooms. Clean, average size, somehow old furniture

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lila_Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chafik K, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I hope you had a pleasant stay in our Holiday Inn.
However I am somehow confused regarding your experience in our restaurant.
Maybe you didn't check the whole menu.
here's our items on the menu:

Starters:
tuna and ginger tartare
poached egg and bacon
langoustine ravioli (small portion)
chicken ceaser salad (small portion)
mackerel and beet tartar
seasonal soup

salads:
ceaser salad
veggie salad and falafel
tuna and mango salad

Pizza:
customize your own

Pasta:
sauteed gnocchi and shrimp
penne gratin
pesto and chorizo noodles

home styles favourites:
Lagoustine ravioli (big portion)
pork knuckle with honey sauce
beef tartar
veal cocote

Grill Club:
Grill rib steak
chicken ballotine
risotto and scallops
roasted burbot with celeriac butter

Burgers:

Chicken crispy burger,
veggie burger
vegan burger

snacking :
Club sandwich
salmon club
vegan sandwich

And finally dessert; 6 different desserts...

So I do not really understand your remark concerning a poor choices, specially when our cuisine is one of the best in the Roissy en France area.
Anyway, I look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and will be glad to offer you a meal in our restaurant.

Take care

see you soon

Chafik, Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,257 reviews
3 km away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,162 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,185 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#19 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
649 reviews
0.2 km away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Address: 4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $124 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the welcoming Holiday Inn Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel, offering friendly service in a convenient location. Holiday Inn Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport is set in the quiet village of Roissy-en-France, 10 minutes by complimentary shuttle bus from Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout Holiday Inn Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport. Our intimate restaurant has a sunny patio leading to leafy gardens, and you can order tasty meals from the separate Room Service menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Express Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Joinville-Le-Pont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing