We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish board”
Review of Deux Amis

Deux Amis
Ranked #14 of 20 Restaurants in Whalley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Had a lovely time last night great food and lovely decor, staff were friendly and attentive. My friend and I had the fish board each and it was lovely. My other two friend had the sharing platter which looked good but I thought it could have been bigger for two people, perhaps more choice of meats, roast beef, or bresaola or maybe a small meat pie or Sausage roll or pickles for 25.00 it was too expensive, but what they got was tasty. An excellent night and the wine was priced well.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vict0ria_H187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

A beautiful breakfast in a beautiful setting! Tasty food with great presentation. The staff were really friendly, and the breakfast menu extensive enough that I can’t wait to make my way through it! A brilliant addition to Whalley.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Millyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Try to come here once a week. The food & atmosphere are brilliant! Friendly staff with such high standards. Such a great addition to Whalley.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Companion63537658519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Our first visit today. Great relaxed atmosphere, fab decor and delicious food. Great to see new different businesses opening up

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Neo040103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

We were enticed in after just looking in from outside and the food did not disappoint. Absolutely delicious and very well presented. Other reviewers have said it is expensive, but the prices were what I would expect from somewhere that feels upmarket and serves food as good as this. Try the avocado, feta and chilli jam ciabatta!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Grej08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Deux Amis also viewed

 
Whalley, Clitheroe
Whalley, Clitheroe
 

Been to Deux Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.