We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't recommend more.”
Review of La Tosca

La Tosca
Ranked #4 of 125 Restaurants in Blagnac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I could not recommend this place enough. I travel extensively and the food is of a very high standard. Fresh tasty ingredients and the dough is to die for! Couple that with extremely welcoming service and a lovely interior this is a place you must stop off at when in Toulouse. It is quite hidden away but not too far from the airport, so well worth the trip!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The pizzas were amazing, the desserts delicious, the service was really nice, and the price pretty good! I recommend this little cozy and nice Italian restaurant.

Thank perezlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We were made to feel so welcome by the staff. The pizza was delicious too. Definitely worth a visit if you have an overnight stop in Blagnac

Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Set back from the road it was a little difficult to find and having seen 2 sequential signs saying 'in 200m' it was a little confusing
Pizzas tasted a little bland - could have benefitted from some garlic
Worst bit was it was soggy in the middle so had to be eaten with knife and fork
Don't get me wrong I am not a 'eat pizza with fingers' person but the cutlery was not clean so you can understand my reticence
We went here because of previous good reviews so perhaps they were just having an off day
But we will not make a return visit

Thank FatWelshBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pizza301, Gérant at La Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Hello,

Thanks for your feedback, which, like any feedback allows us to get better.
If you allow us, we'd like to get back on your remarks.

Regarding the lack of indications we are indeed aware of that issue that is often brought up. We tried in the past to put road signs that helped on finding us, though; these were either destroyed and/or stolen. We replaced those, sadly unsuccessfully. We're in the process of working with the town to have proper road signs.

Concerning the addition of garlic, we try to have a large panel of spices available (to let our customers be able to add seasoning on their food) and even though garlic is usually never asked we do normally have some. Sadly, our cook (who's using garlic) got sick and we forgot to refresh the stock.

I can understand your disappointment when you noticed that the middle of the pizza was soggy, and we do apologize, but sadly, we can't prevent the pizza's dough to absorb some of the ingredients like cream or the juice of the vegetables. As for the fact that your cutlery was not clean, we do apologize dearly about it (it shouldn't have happen), but you could have simply asked for new ones, and we would have provided it.

Those explanations might not make you change your mind regarding your decision to not come back, but our customers’ satisfaction is really important for us, so please, let us apologize if we didn't manage to provide you the one you expected during your visit in our establishment.

Pizza Tosca's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We ate here on the last night of our vacation in France (before returning to US) and had a fantastic meal! The pizzas were the best we've had in France...then came the delicious desserts! The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. We'll definitely come back if we're in the area :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orchid005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tosca also viewed

Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
 
Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to La Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing