We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
43
32
22
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
32
22
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house history dana repair atmosphere wifi building
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Couldn’t be better place to stay at Møns!
The atmosphere at the hotel was peaceful and quiet. Surrounding nature was unique, and the breakfast and dinner was really tasty, made from fresh and local raw materials
All thanks for staff at the hotel❤️

We highly recommended the hotel and the hotel restaurant. We got exellent food and service!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank mhaaksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is an old manor house which has been converted to a hotel with of course all the associated problems. Rooms are therefore small and showers interesting. We had two twin beds in our room.
Common areas are pleasant to hang out in. The grounds are really nice (it was pouring room when we came there).
Supper was a three course prix fix with no options available.
Buffet breakfast was very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 612Brian612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were so looking forward to our stay in this "castle" but unfortunately it did not meet our expectations! The excellent location and surroundings were fabulous and only wished that the weather was as beautiful.

Upon arrival, no one was available to check us in and after waiting for several minutes, a man arrived but could not find our reservation. Total confusion and very poor customer service continued - we wondered what we were getting into. Finally, he called for assistance and a woman now located our reservation.

Prior to confirming our reservation, we were advised that there was no elevator, however, we thought a 2nd floor room would be perfect. And the room was ideal, but the "trek" to reach our room was perhaps a little treacherous for some seniors or special needs guests. After climbing to the 2nd floor, you still had to navigate a very narrow and winding staircase to reach the suite.

Additionally, guests are somewhat at the mercy of the hotel for dinner due to the location. The cost of the meal was considerably expensive and wine was an additional cost - so was coffee and dessert! The presentation was nicely done, however, the entire meal was cold! Not just our meal but everyone we spoke with.

The following morning, while breakfast was included in the price, it too was cold! Nothing worse than starting your morning with cold coffee and eggs ;-(

From the description and write-ups available, it appears that the owners spent a considerable amount of money to save this hotel from destruction, but the hotel is quickly showing signs of deterioration and need of repair.

Hopefully, this review will bring some needed attention to the owners who will consider our comments as constructive criticism to help improve customer satisfaction for future guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJM-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We chose Liselund Ny Slot when celebrating my Mothers 75 year Birthday. An unusual experience, but in a good way. The single bedroom wasn't too roomy, but the Master bedroom - where my parents stayed- was perfect.
We had dinner there and it was a very good nice dinner.
In total a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bingsgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We spend two days in this gorgeous place . Highly recommend for a romantic getaway. Pack a picnic basket . It's only few hundred meters from beach, but you need to climb a few stairs;) Amazing park to walk around.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liepsna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews