We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hotel Particulier
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Arras Centre Les Places(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diamant(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Arras(Arras)(Great Value!)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
113
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean francoisbeautiful gardenample roomminutes walking distanceprivate garagequiet roadmodern interiorjunior suitebeautiful hotelfresh fruit saladbeautiful roomhot chocolatebreakfast was deliciousguest housecomfortable bedstucked awaybooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and used it as a base for seeing the area,one hour fifteen from Calais shuttle,Arras is a great base.
The hotel is beautiful the rooms are big and spotlessly clean and considering your only a ten minute walk to the squares we found it unbelievably quiet, our room overlooked the garden which was especially nice.
Car parking, you can pay to go in the underground car park opposite or park for free on the roadside around the church which is just around the corner which we did and never had any problems.
All in all a great hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jammmy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Very pleasant proprietor who spoke excellent English and made us feel welcome. Hotel was a converted old town house with some lovely touches. Bedroom was large and comfortable. The en-suite facilities were particularly good, especially as the WC was separate from the bathroom which had a large power shower. Breakfast was extremely good. Fantastic French bread and pastries plus the usual meats, cheese and eggs. Also, fresh fruit salad and expensive yogurts, along with Nepresso coffee and other beverages. All in all, a very short but pleasant stay

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN-FRANCOIS S, Propriétaire at L'Hotel Particulier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest thank you to review after your stay at L'HOTEL PARTICULIER. I really appreciate your kind words and it's always a great satisfaction to reach our unique purpose: make of our guest's stay a good souvenir.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Well I have to say this Hotel made up for the Town which was pretty disappointing to say the least, we came for the Christmas market and we wished we had stayed in Lille. We fact there was a lack of good shopping and nice bars unlike Line and the shops forget it.
Only a shame was that it does not have a English channel on TV so if the weather poor forget the Tv.. it does have free wifi which was handy.Breakfast is super and I suggest you have it as there is not many places close bye anyway.not many place

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DannyJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN-FRANCOIS S, Propriétaire at L'Hotel Particulier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Danny and Jackie,
It was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for taking some of your time to review our place. I'pleased you enjoyed the time you spent with us during The Christmas Market time ( the biggest Christmas Market at the north of Paris and objectively the most magic and charming too!).
I regret you missed our numerous nice wine or beers or cocktails bars, shopping boutiques and exhibition. Arras is indeed smaller than Lille but It show a great dynamism for leisure, culture, history and art of living.
If ever you were to come back I would be pleased to recommend specific place to go.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I have to admit this was not really what I was expecting in the middle of Arras but a great find nonetheless and a really nice place. Breakfast was fabulous and a really comfortable stay. Probably better suited to a couple sharing a room than father and son doing battlefield tours, the opulence was a but lost on us.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTravelledAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN-FRANCOIS S, Propriétaire at L'Hotel Particulier, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking some of your precious time to review after your stay.
I'm pleased you enjoyed the time you spent at L'HOTEL PARTICULIER (in spite of the fact it was not really what you were expecting in the middle of Arras). We welcome many fathers and sons or friends on battlefield tours and we welcome and take care of any of our guests with the same involvement. All our rooms a double queen-sized beds fitted but as mentionned on our website we can place extra bed on demand with great pleasure.
I look forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant day.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Wonderful welcome and Jean-Francois greeted us so warmly. Beautiful stylish hotel and rooms, in an interesting old but totally renovated house. Very close and walkable to the centre of town. Superb fair priced breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margaretaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN-FRANCOIS S, Propriétaire at L'Hotel Particulier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for taking some time to review our place after your stay at L'HOTEL PARTICULIER in ARRAS. It's a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed you stay with us. I wish you a good day and look forward to welcome you again .
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews