We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”
Review of L'Eden Restaurant

L'Eden Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Houlgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$49
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Nicely set out restaurant with well dressed tables in a long room.
Good choice of set menus and a la carte and a good wine list though rather expensive.
Attentive and helpful staff with good english.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

Really good menu with something to interest everyone, plus an unexpected amuse Bouche and great wine list. Add in pleasant staff and nicely spaced out tables which could cater for either a large group or an intimate table a deux, what more could you ask
No hesitation in recommending this as being a bit special.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JRMaddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My second time in this restaurant in two years and the same pleasant surprise: a wonderful sea cuisine, menus that change, wonderful patisserie and friendly prices.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MonicaMicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Great food with a very pure taste. Price/ quality-ratio is excellent. Would go back any time and recommend it to everyone!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Bas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I ate at l'Eden while we were staying in Villers sur Mer. We had a wonderful evening. The food was fabulous and the service was great. I have food sensitivities and the staff went out of their way to make sure I had no gluten or dairy in my dinner. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank HSB-Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Eden Restaurant also viewed

 
Houlgate, Calvados
 
Cabourg, Calvados
 

Been to L'Eden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing