We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great one-stop shop

Really friendly and helpful staff and great selection of wines to buy and try. Easy to find and... read more

Reviewed today
Paul H
,
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Carms Aceto

Calais wine store are a very friendly people and it feels like being at home.top service and very... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Carms A
via mobile
Read all 1,580 reviews
  
Reviews (1,580)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveller rating
1,419
132
13
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,419
132
13
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room free travel great value pre order tasting area helpful staff on line free ferry on arrival no brainer excellent service tunnel crossing booze cruise uk prices free tasting great choice many years
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Having tasted and purchased wine for my sons wedding, with four days to go he panicked and thought we needed some more, no problem. We ordered on line and booked our free trip to Calais via the Tunnel and were able to get there and back by lunchtime two days later. Great service and no time wasted, even though I ordered the wrong sparkling wine, this was changed without any problem.
Thanks again to Calais Wine for great value and great service.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Calais Wine Superstore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Great to hear that we were able to help out with your emergency wedding purchase! We hope you took advantage of the great offers we have on Jacob's Creek sparkling wines at the moment - starting from only £2.99 each, a saving of £7 a bottle on the UK price! The Calais Wine Superstore really is the ideal place to stock up on wine and champagne for a wedding because of our huge range and the massive savings you can make! Thank you so much for visiting us and leaving this wonderful review - we hope to see you back in store again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We are regular visitors to CWS and its usually a quick stop off before getting on or off the Ferry... they have a good selection of wine all at great prices and some French wines I can't find in France. If you place the order online it's always there to collect... giving minimal delay to our 7 hour journey. Always very helpful staff, great service, keep it up...

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Bigozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Calais Wine Superstore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks so much for taking the trouble to leave this fantastic review, we really appreciate your continued support of our business. We've recently added some superb Provençal rosé wines to our range, so its a great time to stock up for the summer! Please keep checking our website for the latest offers - we look forward to seeing you in store again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We're regular customers of Calais Wine Superstore and make an annual trip to stock up. There is a huge selection of wine all at discounted prices compared to what you'd pay in the UK.

The order process is simple and the website is easy to navigate. The travel offers are brilliant and no hassle as the team at CWS make your booking and send you the details.

The store is 10 minutes from the Eurotunnel terminal and very easy to find. When you arrive the wine is all ready on pallets and the team will even help you load the car up.

The tasting room is an added bonus so you can try before you buy!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Q1810RCmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Calais Wine Superstore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to describe your experience of visiting The Calais Wine Superstore, this really is a great review!
We're particularly pleased to hear that you have found our Eurotunnel booking service so efficient and that our system is working right through to loading the car. In fact our staff, trained by the Wine & Sprit Education Trust, are very knowledgeable and they're only too happy to provide any help or advice you may need in making your selection. There's no need to book to use our Tasting Room - it's open seven days a week, 9am-7pm, for our customers to try wines completely free-of-charge. Thank you for your continued support of our business which, as always, is very much appreciated. We hope it won't be too long before you're back in store to stock up on more bargains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Pre order and the wine is ready for you to collect. Very helpful staff and wine at good prices.
I have also used the free crossing offer and that is a great deal.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JohnFeering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Calais Wine Superstore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Combining our streamlined 'Click and Collect' service with one of our free travel offers saves you huge amounts of money and time! Thanks so much for this great review, we look forward to seeing you in store again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Easy to find off the ferry. Arrived 10 minutest before they closed due to being delayed on train. Really friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for us. Saved a fortune buying all our wine and the good thing was we were able to taste before we bought. Would highly recommend. Well worth the journey, which cost us nothing due to the travel insentive.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tinabrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, Manager at Calais Wine Superstore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank very much for this lovely review - we are so pleased that we were able to help you find the wines for your wedding in spite of the transport delay. Amongst some of our best deals at the moment are Jacobs Creek sparkling wines which start from only £2.99 a bottle - saving a whopping £7 a bottle on the UK price! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews