We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stop”
Review of Ibis Saintes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Saintes
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had not booked bit managed to secure a room. This is either fairly new or has recently been updated. Very clean. Rooms typical of an Ibis hotel. Restaurant perhaps slightly better than normal Ibis and with a reasonable choice on the menu. Average prices and we would certainly use for a stopover again.

Room Tip: Ground floor to the rear of e hotel was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90busby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2016

The hotel was budget would not say 3* value, but God for travel as location is good to motorway. Dog allowed everywhere which was comfortable for our little dog. Selfish patron slamming doors as early as 630 am, tiny bathroom, inadequate facilities. A bot far from town to venture out but overall summed as adequate for overnight stay as long as you can put up with slamming doors and noisy loud voices in the corridors. No noise protection at all. Poorly insulated for noise.

Room Tip: Adequate but noisy and poor facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel is well run with staff who were most obliging. We dined at the hotel on both evenings and we were pleased with the choice and quality. The hotel compares favourably with the previous best Ibis hotels we have stayed in and we look forward to a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alsue_sims1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very Basic and old fashioned accommodation and very dated rooms, the front of house seems to have had a makeover but not the bedrooms.
Staff very matter of fact and not massively friendly, served it's purpose as a stopover.
Our son lost his teddy bear and we received back a v swift email which seemed too much trouble, overall not a great experience and not massively cheap costing £150 for 4 of us without breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

One of the best Ibis hotels we have stayed in - very easy to find off the motorway, outside clean and tidy with a nice terrace. Reception area very modern. Greated by friendly and welcoming staff, check in hassle free. Ok rooms smaller than some other ibis we have stayed in but saying that it was clean, had a comfy bed everything you need for a good nights sleep. The only thing I would say here and its the same for all ibis we have stayed in .... please please update your towels and can we also have a hand towel as well as the small thin bath towel !! Bar area brilliant with a good selection of drinks. Onto the restaurant -dont go looking for other places to eat, this has it all, good varied menu, well prepared food, friendly staff and good wine. Tea/coffee making facilities would Certainty be a hit in all ibis hotels. Would recommend this ibis

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Saintes
Comfort Hotel Saintes
#4 of 19 in Saintes
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Campanile Saintes
Campanile Saintes
#14 of 19 in Saintes
325 reviews
3 km away
Citotel des Messageries
Citotel des Messageries
#1 of 19 in Saintes
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel balladins Saintes
Hotel balladins Saintes
#18 of 19 in Saintes
123 reviews
0.9 km away
Kyriad Saintes
Kyriad Saintes
#16 of 19 in Saintes
125 reviews
0.7 km away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saintes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saintes

Address: 1 Rue de la Cote de Beaute, 17100 Saintes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saintes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saintes 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis hotel is ideally located 5 minutes drive from the town centre of Saintes, a city of art and history, with numerous tourist attractions in the near vicinity. The Ibis Saintes hotel offers 71 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 3 arefor guests with limited mobility) as well as 3 meeting rooms, a terrace area and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Saintes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing