We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
76
239
107
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
239
107
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stop motorway network ample parking comfortable rooms reasonable restaurant great stopover the air conditioning centre of town autoroute france dog journey
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

The hotel was budget would not say 3* value, but God for travel as location is good to motorway. Dog allowed everywhere which was comfortable for our little dog. Selfish patron slamming doors as early as 630 am, tiny bathroom, inadequate facilities. A bot far from town to venture out but overall summed as adequate for overnight stay as long as you can put up with slamming doors and noisy loud voices in the corridors. No noise protection at all. Poorly insulated for noise.

Room Tip: Adequate but noisy and poor facilities
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel is well run with staff who were most obliging. We dined at the hotel on both evenings and we were pleased with the choice and quality. The hotel compares favourably with the previous best Ibis hotels we have stayed in and we look forward to a future visit.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alsue_sims1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Very Basic and old fashioned accommodation and very dated rooms, the front of house seems to have had a makeover but not the bedrooms.
Staff very matter of fact and not massively friendly, served it's purpose as a stopover.
Our son lost his teddy bear and we received back a v swift email which seemed too much trouble, overall not a great experience and not massively cheap costing £150 for 4 of us without breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

One of the best Ibis hotels we have stayed in - very easy to find off the motorway, outside clean and tidy with a nice terrace. Reception area very modern. Greated by friendly and welcoming staff, check in hassle free. Ok rooms smaller than some other ibis we have stayed in but saying that it was clean, had a comfy bed everything you need for a good nights sleep. The only thing I would say here and its the same for all ibis we have stayed in .... please please update your towels and can we also have a hand towel as well as the small thin bath towel !! Bar area brilliant with a good selection of drinks. Onto the restaurant -dont go looking for other places to eat, this has it all, good varied menu, well prepared food, friendly staff and good wine. Tea/coffee making facilities would Certainty be a hit in all ibis hotels. Would recommend this ibis

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews