We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$76
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rotonde(Saintes)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
73
220
102
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
220
102
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopample parkingcomfortable roomsreasonable restaurantgreat stopovercentre of townautoroutefrancedog
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were driving through France and this place wasn't too far off the motorway. Dinner was good, excellent parking and a room on the ground floor was adequate for the evening. We didn't have breakfast as we wanted to get on the way and we had had such a delicious dinner the night before.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMFC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, Directeur général at Ibis Saintes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017
Google Translation

Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain passage à Saintes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Usual small but functional & clean room. Surprizing good restaurant in terms of menu & value.Excellent location to town & motorway with good car park. A very pleasant & convenient stay on our way to Portugal.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnhtwiselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

good modern hotel in the middle of trading estates just outside of town.
About 10-15 minutes drive to the old town.
good rooms and plenty of parking.
one caveat, if you have anyone with a food allergy be very careful.
I checked with the waiter on a specific dish and was assured it contained no shellfish.
on arrival the person with the allergy started to eat is and I spotted a mussel and on further investigation prawns as well.
It was not a language problem as we travel to france regularly and are more than capable of questioning the menu in French.
I suspect the waiter did not know and could not be bothered to ask.
He apologised for the mistake and replaced with another disch but it could have been very serious had the meanl been partially eaten before we discovered this

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very good hotel. We stay here regulary to break our journey from South of France to St Malo.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good food in restaurant. Rooms quite small, but perfectly adequate for overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank donstew17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews