We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient position for overnight stop”
Review of Ibis Saintes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Saintes
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Convenient position near motorway on trip back to Spain. Modern, clean Hotel with comfortable rooms. Haven't stayed in Ibis group hotels for some time, but they are certainly more modern and have more style than the Campanile group which we normally stay in. Will certainly think about staying in an Ibis hotel again. The restaurant was stylish and staff attentive. The meal was very nice and a very good price.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and we were given one on the ground floor near the end of a corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanklintowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, Directeur général at Ibis Saintes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions vivement pour vos compliments.

La satisfaction de notre clientèle est la plus belle récompense pour toute l'équipe.

C'est avec un grand plaisir que nous vous accueillerons lors de votre prochain passage à Saintes.

Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were driving through France and this place wasn't too far off the motorway. Dinner was good, excellent parking and a room on the ground floor was adequate for the evening. We didn't have breakfast as we wanted to get on the way and we had had such a delicious dinner the night before.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMFC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Pierre M, Directeur général at Ibis Saintes, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017
Google Translation

Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain passage à Saintes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank tomnE1544EF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Usual small but functional & clean room. Surprizing good restaurant in terms of menu & value.Excellent location to town & motorway with good car park. A very pleasant & convenient stay on our way to Portugal.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnhtwiselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

good modern hotel in the middle of trading estates just outside of town.
About 10-15 minutes drive to the old town.
good rooms and plenty of parking.
one caveat, if you have anyone with a food allergy be very careful.
I checked with the waiter on a specific dish and was assured it contained no shellfish.
on arrival the person with the allergy started to eat is and I spotted a mussel and on further investigation prawns as well.
It was not a language problem as we travel to france regularly and are more than capable of questioning the menu in French.
I suspect the waiter did not know and could not be bothered to ask.
He apologised for the mistake and replaced with another disch but it could have been very serious had the meanl been partially eaten before we discovered this

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saintes hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Saintes
Comfort Hotel Saintes
#4 of 19 in Saintes
122 reviews
1.4 km away
Campanile Saintes
Campanile Saintes
#14 of 19 in Saintes
325 reviews
3 km away
Citotel des Messageries
Citotel des Messageries
#1 of 19 in Saintes
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel balladins Saintes
Hotel balladins Saintes
#18 of 19 in Saintes
123 reviews
0.9 km away
Kyriad Saintes
Kyriad Saintes
#16 of 19 in Saintes
125 reviews
0.7 km away
Relais du Bois Saint Georges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saintes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saintes

Address: 1 Rue de la Cote de Beaute, 17100 Saintes, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Saintes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Saintes
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saintes 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis hotel is ideally located 5 minutes drive from the town centre of Saintes, a city of art and history, with numerous tourist attractions in the near vicinity. The Ibis Saintes hotel offers 71 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (of which 3 arefor guests with limited mobility) as well as 3 meeting rooms, a terrace area and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Saintes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing