We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
32
72
13
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
72
13
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

On my trip to South of France I stayed 3 nights in Bandol.
Beautiful small village.

I stayed at this hotel and I enjoyed it very much.

The staff/owners are very friendly and good hosts. All rooms are clean and newly refurbished.

I recommend booking the sea view rooms to get most out of your stay.

The location of hotel is just 2 min walk from the beach.

I ordered a room service dinner on one of the nights and it came in a cute basket.
Very nice touch.

Will be back ;)

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LGCB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We, my son and I, went to Bandol for winter training (sailing). We picked Hotel Key Largo because it is situated adjacent to the harbour - and the main Boulevard. Because the location of the hotel is 'just around the corner', it isn't very busy or noisy in front of the hotel.

The owner gave us a large room at the top floor, complete with a balcony overlooking the harbour and the bay to the sea. The view is stunning! The local football pitch in front of the hotel adds to the feeling that you're enjoying daily life 'as it is!' Sadly, no elevator 4 stories up. Can be a put off for older people (hence my 4 star rating and not 5).

The hotel beds are good; comfortable, wide and with good pillows. The rooms are 'basic' but clean, nicely painted and sound proof. Breakfast is good. Even enough and healthy for athletes going out on the sea for training.

The hotel decor is very contemporary! A nice touch. Staff is friendly and speak English. We were able to store our bicycles (free of charge!) in a small storage facility next to the main entrance.

As said, the main boulevard is just around the corner. The harbour, the farmers' market, shops and restaurants within walking distance. Finally parking: we visited Bandol in February, so it wasn't very crowded in town. We noticed tons of parking spots, with a very large parking just across the street. Couldn't be better.

Highly recommended.

Room tip: opt for a 3 pers. room when you're with 2. Lots of room for all your stuff.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MennoVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I recommend this hotel for a little get-away in the South of France. Do book a Seaview room as otherwise you won't have Air Con, or a window. (The External Standard rooms only seem to have a door, but there is a lockable louvred shutter outside it, so you could sleep with the glass entrance door open and still be safe. Don't know about standard rooms accessed from inside the hotel.) Didn't try the breakfast, but wandered up to town every morning (a gentle 7 min walk along the port) for a coffee in one of the MANY cafes / restaurants instead. Hotel does claim to have Wifi throughout, but as the man on Reception said to me, as the hotel has such thick walls, that doesn't happen. I had to go down to Reception whenever I wanted to go online - so not ideal. Also, the main doors lock at 9pm (my room had external access, which I liked), and I never got round to asking for the entrance code, so I couldn't go online after 9pm. Just a little thing, but may be important to others. 10 mins' walk round the quiet headland road to a lovely sandy beach (Anse de Renecros), which had restaturants, and where I felt perfectly safe leaving my bag on the beach while I went for a swim - travelling on my own. In short, hotel was pretty perfect for what I wanted, and very nice staff.

Room tip: Seaview, with external access
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travel-hopper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Key Largo is a small hotel that is close to public parking and a wonderful beach. We were so lucky to have a room with a view of the water. The staff is very helpful and rooms comfortable; the added breakfast well worth the convenience of the small, extra charge. We had hoped to get to Bandol (and the Key Largo) two years ago but were called back home unexpectedly. At that time, the proprietor was understanding and more than helpful, so it was a pleasure to finally stay there. Easy walking distance to fine dining.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews