We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful evening”
Review of La Villa Madie

La Villa Madie
Reserve with
La Villa Madie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in Cassis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$109 - US$246
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: "For the ultimate fine French dining experience, you can't go past La Villa Madie restaurant - an offshoot of renowned Chef Dimitri Droisneau. Set on the seaside between the rugged cliffs of Cap Canaille and the Mediterranean sea, this Michelin-starred restaurant boasts stunning sea views, and the Deco-style dining room - with an elegant chocolate and cream colour scheme - has a divine summer terrace for al fresco dining." La Villa Madie does not accept pets.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

To enjoy an elegant an quiet bay and have dinner is a wonderful option. The sun setting down an soft coloured modern, white-clean white decoration and incredibly friendly serviced by a young staff who was very competent. The food was quite delicious we had a wonderful amuse bouche ( they served a milk- free one) since one of us is allergic to milk products. They were thorough in explaining the menus. Food was delicious. Two ordered rack of lamb were a delight and the fish was fantastic . A wonderful place when in Cassis.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Geniesserin-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2018

This was the most outstanding dining experience we had during our trip to southern France. The views are stunning and breathtaking, as is the food presentation. the servers were very attentive and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank meredithtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Fantastic , We took the menu escapade and every single plate was amazing . The view is gorgious - service perfect - à Great place to enjoy - wish I was there sometime and I agree with one other comment One of the very best restaurant I went to.

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank 27nathalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This is genuine fine dining. The attentive service was excellent without being ostentatious. The wait staff really seemed to enjoy what they were doing. The location on a sheltered cove is just amazing. If the weather is right there would be a fabulous experience awaiting those dining on the terrace. The restuarant has a car park with attendant. The interior is ultra modern with lovely tablecloths and chairs. Just a delight to be here.

We opted for dinner with the house four course offering. No choices and no written menu, rather an explanation of the overall menu by the staff. 95 Euro plus wine with most bottles around 100-150 Euro. The wine book weighs several kilos.

Exquisite presentation. Amuse bouche on the terrace was fun. Starter of vegetables and mushroom stuffed tiny head of calamari. First main of fish in a broth. Second main of pigeon in a red wine sauce. Fabulous citron dessert. I personally found the focus on par cooked vegetables not to my liking but my partner really enjoyed it. The pigeon and dessert were outstanding.

It would be remiss not to mention the bread supplied with the meal. Cob loaf in a wooden basket was soooo warm, fresh, and crunchy. Just divine. Another highlight was the provision of each sauce in a little serving bowl so you could add more if required.

The crunchy vegetables weren't my thing but as my partner thought they were great I rated the overall experience a five star. The ambience and the wait staff were terrific. Certainly way better than another two star Michelin we experienced on the Med.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sioseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We have eaten at many fine restaurants around the world and my husband and I agreed this was one of the best meals we have had the good fortune to share in the last 11 years. We had the tasting menu with fish and lamb for lunch- and for three marvelous hours enjoyed the tremendous creativity of the chef. Each course and the amuse had so much thought and care toward the flavor and presentation, also including various elements of crunchy, smooth, frothy and frozen- and some very lovely and original (and delicious) herbal and citrus notes. With so many courses in a tasting menu, we usually find at least one falls flat-- but not here. Each course seemed to be better than the next. The creativity of the desserts was jaw dropping- the partly frozen praline chocolate confection with delicate crunchy elements was as beautiful as it was delicious. The staff exemplifies the highest level of service- polite, attentive, warm and friendly if conversation was initiated, but professionally reserved if not. The gorgeous view from the terrace elevates the experience- it is a private oasis overlooking a quiet inlet. Congratulations to the owners on creating a very special and outstanding restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank tottot001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Villa Madie also viewed

Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cassis, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Villa Madie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing