We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
226
84
25
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
84
25
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a bit overpriced national park hosts beds calanques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

Fabulous stay in this lovely hotel - excellent value for money and situated 5 minutes drive outside of Cassis in the hills - beautiful drive up to it. Clear stary nights and calm environment with views of trees. The hosts are fabulous, have some great recommendations and are there to make you feel very very welcome.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ungiesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud et Cédric, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Volets Rouges - Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Dear Host,
Many thanks for your comments on this site.
We are more than happy to read that you have an excellent stay with us in Cassis.
You enjoyed our private house, and it was such a pleasure to welcome you.
Hope to see you again in due course.
Sunny regards,
Arnaud & Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

We’ve stayed several times at Arnaud’s and Cedric’s simple but delightful hotel. It’s a great starting point for hiking in the National Park as they are situated right inside it. The hosts are lovely guys who are very helpful and knowledgeable...

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud et Cédric, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Volets Rouges - Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Many thanks to both of you for your trust in our hotel and for your lovely comment.
We were more than happy to welcome you again.
It was nice to see you again in Cassis, and we do hope to welcome you for a nice stay with us in the National Parc of the Calanques.
Take good care of you.
Sunny regards,
Arnaud & Cédric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2020 via mobile

The Hôtel du Joli Bois is perfect for those who love hiking the Calanques, with its great hiking trail to the beautiful Callenque d’En-Vau. Arnaud and Cedric are fantastic hosts , making our stay most comfortable and enjoyable. We will most definitely return!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank California_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud et Cédric, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Volets Rouges - Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2020

Dear Kasia,

First of all, Cédric & I want to thank you for your kind feedback and this great rating of your recent stay with us.

Satisfaction of our guests remain our first priority and it’s always a pleasure to received a review like yours, which is also the best recognition of our daily work.

As you mentioned, our private house is located in the heart of the National Park of the Calanques, providing an easy access to every hiking in the calanques.

We hope that we could soon have the chance to welcome you again for your next trip in Cassis, and one more time enjoying the comfort and peaceful of the Hotel du Joli Bois - Cassis.

You've got a house in Cassis now and don’t forget that our best offers are on our website.


Sunny Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Clean, comfortable and convenient. The hotel offers good value for money. There was lots of parking available. The hotel is located in a quiet spot. Air conditioning available. For evening meal we drove a short way back into central Cassis.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Horologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARuesz, Gérant at Hotel Les Volets Rouges - Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

thank you so much for your opinion. We hope to see you again. Laurence et André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Nice spot near Cassis. Cassis is pretty expensive and this hotel is on the cheaper end of the Cassis area but still a bit overpriced.
The rooms are clean, simple, quiet and have a little terrace. The house in general has very thin walls.
Good french breakfast (only buns and sweet spreads/no eggs, no ham, no cheese...)
Note that the reception closes at 8pm and that the hosts ONLY speak french, so communication was difficult, try Google translate.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AnnaMinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews