We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
275
50
48
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
275
50
48
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views new chef almost non existent fantastic hotel infinity pool star hotel large terrace boat trip cap canaille three nights our honeymoon concierge towels mediterranean sea calanques deluxe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Every corner of the venue was so well maintained, capitalizing on the spectacular views. The staff was charming, accommodating and efficient. Our room with a gorgeous wrap around sea views was comfortable and well appointed.The evening meal was a standout, visually as appealing as the food was delicious! A wonderful experience all around.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stagingamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Location is great, activities are super. Hotel staff makes you feel at home. Every tiny detail accounted for. The food at all restaurants absolutely delicious. Could not have chosen a better spot for our honeymoon. Thank you Hotel LRB for the best week

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadiankhan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Verdier, Autre at Hotel Les Roches Blanches Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear Nadiankhan94,

We sincerely thank you for taking this time to share your feedback with us !

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and restaurants. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we are honoured to know that you were pleased with all our attentions.
We work every day to raise our standards, to be more efficient so that we can raise the bar a little higher every day.

We hope to see you again soon, to make your experience even better,

Yours sincerely,

Kévin Delquié
General Manager
Hôtel les Roches Blanches Cassis *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

I am originally from St Rémy de Provence and now that I live in London with a newborn, we decided to leave our baby with our parents and take 3 days off at Les Roches Blanches to recharge our batteries.

Everyone told me that's the best place to be and it is. Beautiful setting with spectacular views over the Mediterranean, the Art Deco style of the hotel is very chic. we ate in all restaurants and the food was really good and not overpriced. The only thing I found a bit disappointing was the service as you can tell that the staff was in training and therefore not always five star.

The swimming pool and access to the sea is beautiful. Perfect place to unwind and relax. I had a massage which was excellent.

We'll be back !

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraB1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Verdier, Autre at Hotel Les Roches Blanches Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear Alexandra,

We sincerely thank you for taking this time to share your feedback with us !

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and restaurants. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we are honoured to know that you were pleased with all our attentions.
We work every day to raise our standards, to be more efficient so that we can raise the bar a little higher every day.

We hope to see you again soon, to make your experience even better,

Yours sincerely,

Kévin Delquié
General Manager
Hôtel les Roches Blanches Cassis *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Staff, location, Concierge services, pools & food were excellent. A big thank you to Matteo and all of the concierge team whose excellent recommendations and service really added to our short stay. Definitely would return to this hotel .

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenrainsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Verdier, Autre at Hotel Les Roches Blanches Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Helenrainsby,

We sincerely thank you for taking this time to share your feedback with us !

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and restaurants. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we are honoured to know that you were pleased with all our attentions.
We work every day to raise our standards, to be more efficient so that we can raise the bar a little higher every day.

We will pass on your message to Matteo and concierge teams, who will be delighted to hear your comments!

We hope to see you again soon, to make your experience even better,

Yours sincerely,

Pierre Verdier
Chargé des Opérations
Hôtel les Roches Blanches Cassis *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile




Beautiful Art Deco refurbishment by Monika Kappel making “Les Roches Blanches” one of the most beautiful seaside resorts offering direct sea access. A five star hotel with an enormous potential, with a reality currently far from this experience.

According to the principle, the first impression counts, you arrive in a thirty courtyard with carpets that probably have not been vacuumed in a week and probably never got cleaned since the beginning of the season. To complete the experience your view to beautiful Cassis is blocked by an assembly of laundry trolleys.

Audrey at the reception was perfect, welcoming and professional, making up for the first deception.

The entrance hall is thirty. So were the adjacent toilets and this for most of the time during our three day stays. Same can be said for the restaurant Rocco with some kind of thrift store like carpets full of spots. Impossible that its kind of improvised Pergola structure with hanging plastic plants was approved by the designer, making you avoid this place which was empty most of the time.

Arriving in the guest area you are in front of an unused service trolley in middle of the corridor, next to furniture waiting on a thirty carpet to be stored somewhere.
The rooms are perfect, beautiful, well kept, spotlessly clean with the exception of the doors. The synthetic pillows and covers were mentioned previously and are an absolute no go for a confortable sleep.

The infinity pool is beautiful and well kept, not so the outside areas that get hardly cleaned. Instead of nicely arranged rolled up towels for free service, like you get in most places, you can take them out of a hut where they are somehow piled up in a mess. The towel basket is missing therefore you never now if a place is still occupied or there is just an old towel lying around. Thirty pillows next to the “boules place” and in the outside cabanons.
Les Canailles is a great experience the food is very good and most of their waitresses very friendly and professional.
So is the spa. Very friendly staff. A sauna, cold tub would be a plus, as would a hammam without requiring reservation.

We very much enjoyed our stay but hope that the new management will take the challenge to transform this place to its full potential allowing to live up to or even bypassing “Les Coôrniches” and other similar places.

Room tip: Great valet parking
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Genevavoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre Verdier, Autre at Hotel Les Roches Blanches Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Dear Genevavoyageur ,

We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you !

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we work every day to improve the quality of our services: your comment has been followed up, and we hope that this kind of issues will not occur again.

However, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment concerning your room and the cleanning.

We have noted all of your comments and apologize for all inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.
But it is a pleasure to hear that you have appreciated our Infinity Pool !

We hope to welcome you again in order to reach your expectation while making you forget these inconveniences..

Yours sincerely,

Kévin Delquié
General Manager
Hotel les Roches Blanches Cassis *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews