We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
CheapTickets
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
155
285
175
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
285
175
72
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Recently visited with my husband, we asked to change our room on check in when we realised it faced a busy road/ petrol station. We were told that no other room was available, despite being told that the hotel was not busy that day(Sunday in mid October). We also requested that our safe code in the room be re-set so we could use and again the receptionist told us this was not possible....I would not recommend this hotel, there are no doubt more comfortable and quieter hotels in Cassis

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _keniryclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Hello,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our facility.
We are extremely sorry that your room did not suit you. Our hotel being full during your stay we could not give you another one to better satisfy you.
Your return will be shared with my teams concerned so that the necessary measures are implemented to further improve the availability of each.

We hope that we will have a new opportunity to welcome you to serve you better and regain your trust,

Cordial greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2019

The service and swimming pool were nice but the bedroom was terrible considering I paid £160 per night, no amenities, very basic

The location was good though I enjoyed walking up and down from the port

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CLG12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019


Dear Customer,

We thank you for sharing your experience at the Jardins de Cassis.
We sincerely regret that you did not appreciate your room. Despite the fact that you did not specify in your opinion what did not suit you, you can be sure that we will redouble our efforts so that our customers can fully appreciate their stay.
We have a small consolation also, noting that you enjoyed our service and our pool.

We really wish to have another opportunity to welcome you next time to regain your trust,

In the meantime, receive my cordial and respectful greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently situated in a quiet neighbourhood on the outskirts of town. It’s about 10 minutes walk to the centre/harbour and about 20 minutes back up a pretty steep hill. This would be hard going with the pushchair and nigh impossible with a wheelchair. There is adequate parking on the site if you have a car although it does get a bit crowded in the car park at busy times.

The hotel itself is low rise with beautiful gardens and arranged around an attractive 12m pool which is something of a focal point and oasis. There is no internal lounge to speak of. The pool area with wooden decking and some artificial grass is equipped with ample and good quality sun loungers and parasols. There is some natural shading at one end where the outside bar/seating area can be found. This serves a limited range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, ice creams and a lunchtime choice of three different Paninis.

The rooms are not huge but comfortable and air-conditioned. The bathroom was nicely appointed with a large walk-in shower and vanity basin. We were however disappointed to find the room did not have the basic amenity of a small fridge in which we could keep a bottle of water cold. We chose a superior room that had its own secluded private verandah with table, chairs and parasol although being on the street side of the hotel it was hardly tranquil.

What lets it down is that it doesn’t feel like great value. This is a three star property and, being high season, we paid the full rack rate of €175 per night for our room. This was the best we could get it for, even booking direct.

Even though it was difficult to discern this from the booking information, the room rates did not include breakfast which is charged at €14 per person per day and there was no bed and breakfast option.

We did take breakfast a couple of days during our stay but while the continental buffet style breakfast (comprising all the usual items plus some cold meats, cheeses and boiled eggs) was perfectly decent and plentiful we were happy most days with a few croissants/pastries and great coffee from the local bakery (about 2 min walk from our room) for about €10 or less for both of us. The bakery also offered better lunchtime options than the hotel pool bar.

The hotel advertises itself as having a Jacuzzi and sauna (indoors) but there is an additional charge of €15 per person per day to use these! They also charge €1 per day to provide a towel for use around the pool which feels somewhat outrageous for a 3 star hotel.

All in all it was a comfortable stay in the tractive surroundings But all the optional extras made it feel like the hotel was taking every option to maximise returns from its customers.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bloodwags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019


Dear Customer,

We thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed notice which we are sure will be of use to our next guests.
We are pleased to note that you have generally appreciated the services provided by our establishment and in particular its location as well as its pool and your room.
We also note your dissatisfaction with the price of our rooms in high season.
We attach particular importance to all our prices. The rate of our rooms varies according to the season and as you can see it is always lower than the other hotels of the same range in the same geographical area (on average at more than 200 € / night for competing hotels). Indeed, we want the Jardins de Cassis to offer our customers the best quality / price ratio on Cassis that's why some services that could be paid are free in our establishment including: 2 closed parking, wifi, ...

Regarding the price of our breakfasts that you have appreciated, we can not compare a continental buffet breakfast at the pool at will 14 € / person and a breakfast 10 € / 2 people in a bakery to sit up or sit at the edge of a parking lot.
We will not fail to use your return to improve our services, and hope to have the pleasure of receiving you in our beautiful village

Cordially :))))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The room was big, clean and cool, the garden and pool beautiful and never crowded though hotel full, mix of nice families and couples all ages, very attentive staff of ladies that run this hotel with an efficient and loving hand. We will come back whenever we want to treat ourselves with a nice getaway.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HanneH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2019

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the Jardins de Cassis.
We are very touched by all the compliments you have written and will not hesitate to share them with the whole team.
You underline the quality of reception of all our staff who work daily to always satisfy our guests.
Thank you for this beautiful reward you give us!

See you soon in our pretty village, Have a nice day :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

The room was clean and quiet, though it lacked a fridge and had lighting failure. Toilet/shower was good and clean. Very helpful and warm welcome, with good tips from concierge/reception.
Parking free but tight spaces.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nunofr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Jardins de Cassis,
We noted some benefits that did not suit you. Our teams work every day to offer you a quality service, so your opinion is important to help us progress.
Moreover we are delighted to note that you have appreciated the quality of the reception of our staff.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cassis

Cordial greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews